Awesome Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
These are the best egg rolls ever! I fried some and baked some in the oven at 400 F for 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
176 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MamaPulk
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
these came out tasting JUST like egg rolls you get from a chinese restaurant! i added a little imitation crab, but other than that followed the recipe. i also didnt fry at the end, i brushed with olive oil and broiled them for about 5 min and they got crispy on both sides. didnt feel like the mess of frying. they were still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
140 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaPulk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Very good family liked them! to save time i used the cabbage and carrots that come in the bag for coleslaw! Saved me a lot of time and clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Amazing, though I think it was lacking in something. Next time I think I'll add some oyster sauce or something like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tab C.
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This recipe turned out great. It was easy to make and everyone loved it! It says 8 servings, but this made 16 egg rolls to be exact!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
These Eggrolls are very GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOD!!!ROUVER ROCKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
These were not bad, but we did not prefer the taste of the shrimp; it seemed to overpower the entire roll. I'll probably try this again sometime using chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
These egg rolls were De-lish! My husband and I fought over the last ones! Definatly a recipie I have passed on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
These eggrolls are great! Everyone in the family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
Just great! Used different ingredients but followed the steps and amounts given. Keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint James, Missouri, USA
Living In: King George, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States