Awesome Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Our family has made many eggrolls over the years and I always used the recipe on the back of the egg roll wrapper but I have found a new favorite recipe for our egg rolls. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
To make this better add rice noodles, asian straw mushrooms, fresh ginger, garlic, five-spice,sauce, and seasame seed oil. Also it is better to use Chinese cabbage (Napa cabbage)..Lastly you do not need a egg or even cornstarch..satuee the veggies except cabbage (this will make it lose it's crisp) with garlic, ginger, seasme seed oil, spice and fish sauce.. One more thing i also use 1lb of beef or pork in addition to the shrimp..And when i cook my ground beef i add a beef bouillion and season it while its cooking infuse it's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juicy2285

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
My family LOVES this recipe! I like to bake them and then fry them for a little added crisp. I don't eat seafood so I just put in some pork, and let me tell you...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcarling

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Was a little time consuming, but worth it. I used ground pork instead of shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WonderWoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
These were awesome egg rolls, just like the title says!! First time making them and they turned out perfect. Left out the shrimps and celery but still tasted great! Served them with sweet-chili sauce ... mmm yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Excellant. Mine made 23 eggrolls. Fried to pale brown for the ones I was freezing so they can be baked to golden and hot at a later time. The ones we ate were soooo good. Next time I will use peanut oil for a little more flavor but this is a 5 star and easy.. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allison Park, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
The two most important ingredients were left out of the recipe and that is the peanut butter about 1 cup, & seansoning salt. Recipe from chinese resturant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
it was aliright
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Carson, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Delicious! I thought the proportions were pretty near perfect! I think I had just the right amount of wraps per stuffing, and the stuffing was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
These were not so awesome. I thought they were rather bland and I wound up giving mine to my husband. He ate them but thought they were okay at best. I will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Batesville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States