Awesome Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I made these egg rolls with my daughter and we both thought they were fantastic. We live in England and decided to use what we call pak choi instead of ordinary cabbage, but that was the only thing we changed. If we were to change anything about the recipe, we would probably not put as much filling in each roll, but that's it. I will be be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bessiedarlin
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
These are super delicious! I have tried other egg roll recipes before; but this one takes the cake. I did bake them at a high heat (instead of deep frying them) and they still came out wonderful! Thanks for a good recipe! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bessiedarlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Even if you don't have bean sprouts these are yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
awesome! I thought this was going to be hard to make but it was so easy. I added a little more garlic powder otherwise I followed the recipe to a tee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELAANDJAKERS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
These egg rolls were AWESOME! Easy to make and very tasty. I added bamboo shoots, mushrooms and bean sprouts as well as a tsp of Thai Chili paste. I blanched my veggies for 1 min. next time i will try raw as the recipe states to compare. I liked the cooked veggies diane in NJ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Fox-Burton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Our family has made many eggrolls over the years and I always used the recipe on the back of the egg roll wrapper but I have found a new favorite recipe for our egg rolls. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
To make this better add rice noodles, asian straw mushrooms, fresh ginger, garlic, five-spice,sauce, and seasame seed oil. Also it is better to use Chinese cabbage (Napa cabbage)..Lastly you do not need a egg or even cornstarch..satuee the veggies except cabbage (this will make it lose it's crisp) with garlic, ginger, seasme seed oil, spice and fish sauce.. One more thing i also use 1lb of beef or pork in addition to the shrimp..And when i cook my ground beef i add a beef bouillion and season it while its cooking infuse it's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juicy2285

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
My family LOVES this recipe! I like to bake them and then fry them for a little added crisp. I don't eat seafood so I just put in some pork, and let me tell you...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcarling

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Was a little time consuming, but worth it. I used ground pork instead of shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WonderWoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
These were awesome egg rolls, just like the title says!! First time making them and they turned out perfect. Left out the shrimps and celery but still tasted great! Served them with sweet-chili sauce ... mmm yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States