Awesome Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
We tripled the shrimp and used fresh shrimp. Everyone loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie Justice Yost
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Yum, yum, and yum! I had to leave out the celery due to the husband's tastes, and I used fresh shrimp that I sauteed myself instead of the canned that the recipe calls for. Finally, I just baked mine for 25 minutes or so and had awesome egg rolls that were better AND healthier than take-out. Dipped in some spicy mustard and I quickly forgot all about that restaurant up the street. Already made this twice and will make again! (Also, they're good reheated, an unexpected plus!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Justice Yost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by granmax4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
YUM! i gave only 4 because of the very minor changes. i used 1Tbsp. soy and 1Tbsp. oyster sauce. I used beaten egg to seal the wrappers. i omitted the shrimp. i used 4 cups of shredded cole slaw mix (cabbage and carrots). did not have celery on hand. w/ these changes, it made 9 decent sized egg rolls. Love them. definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MochaMe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
FABULOUS! was told by multiple people that these were the best spring rolls they ever tried (and I have some tough critics!) Made multiple times now. I do find an egg wash works better than the cornstarch when folding them up. I also added fresh minced garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This were just okay. I think having no shrimp/meat in them (we made ours vegetarian) was a problem, though. We did use mushrooms to substitute, but it was not enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Everjonez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
my hubby liked these. I did use broccili slaw, and a can of cocktail shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
These are so good!! I have an allergy to sesame oil and seeds, so I really cannot eat any Aisian/Oriental foods in restaurants. it is so nice to find a great recipe that I can make, that tastes good, and that I know what the ingredients are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soupy
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
These egg rolls are AWESOME just like the name says. I added 1tsp grated ginger root ,2tsp terriaki sauce, and 1tsp fish sauce for extra flavor. I made them with my husband and they were some easy and fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Irish Egg Rolls

Terrific fried appetizer with corned beef, cabbage and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States