Awesome Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
LAWRENCE FAV
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
my sweet little moonkid wanted eggrolls and this was the recipe she picked. I helped along the way to show her how easy it was to put things together from start to finish. The recipe is very versatile. We normally don't carry can shrimp on hand (because of personal preferences) so used ground chicken and made sure IT was well seasoned and cooked prior to mixing all the ingredients together and we used 2 bags of cabbage/carrot mix to equal the amount of cabbage, carrot and celery written in this recipe. From start to finish rather easy. The wetness to the recipe was very good. As you do NOT want overly wet filling in an eggroll recipe, will make your wrappers extremely weak and will cause the wrappers tear and burst in the frying process. As someone that has made lumpia and eggrolls most of my life, this is a simple recipe for those beginners wanting to make them on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I slowly heated 1/2 canola and 1/2 sesame oils then followed the directions and added a few things (sweet pepper and ginger for example) and also used the pre-packaged shredded broccoli slaw and cole slaw mixes. PERFECT!! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I used my overabundance of cabbage on these, and they are fantastic! I ended up making large batches of these and freezing them to enjoy in the months ahead. I did partially fry them before freezing, and plan to bake the rest of the way from the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Kinda bland. Make sure to cook off all of the liquid that comes out of the veg. Also add 2 or 3 tablespoons of creamy peanut butter to the filling. Trust me on this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicki
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Added minced ginger and oyster sauce, omitted celery and onion...amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Wonderful!! I cheated and used slaw both regular cabbage and broccoli. These were superb!! Easy recipe and can be baked or fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ltnlisa
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
These are amazing and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
These do NOT taste like they are from the local Chinese food restaurant. My husband liked them but I've had much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Cloud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
These are excellent, I baked them at 400 for 20 mins. then fried them lightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dot's Calm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Irish Egg Rolls

Terrific fried appetizer with corned beef, cabbage and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States