Awesome Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
great really fun
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellabirthing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewistown, Montana, USA
Living In: Belgrade, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
I skipped the onion, celery, and shrimp, but added fresh ginger like was recommended. I also used a bag of pre-shredded cabbage and carrots (like what's used for coleslaw) which made this an easy recipe. It worked great and they were delicious. I will definitely make them again for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This recipe is better than the one for our local Chinese place. I used ground turkey instead of shrimp ( only because of a food allergy). I get asked to make them all the time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
These were great egg rolls. The whole family loved them. They taste just like Chinese restaurant egg rolls. And they weren't nearly as difficult as I feared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
Very good! I left out the egg and added bean sprouts. Everyone loved them. Will definitely be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Bruno, California, USA
Living In: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
I made these and They WERE awesome. I made 32 and took some to my mom. My grandma used to make them and I wanted a recipe similar to hers. This one came pretty close. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoffeeHeaven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
These egg rolls were great. Instead of using the canned shrimp I used canned chicken instead and they turned out awesome. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I like the addition of celery, these are alot like the ones we make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystal J.
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
I omitted the bean sprouts, celery and shrimp and made mine with two cooked and chopped up chicken breasts (could probably even use more chicken) I also added 2 Tablespoons chopped fresh ginger root, an extra carrot, extra soy sauce to taste and dropped a few drops of sesame oil to the vegetable oil for extra flavor. In all these are the best egg rolls I've ever had, I am thinking adding the ginger helped the flavor a lot. Next time I will try baking them just to be healthier. Wonderful! Thank you Crystal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MamaPulk
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
these came out tasting JUST like egg rolls you get from a chinese restaurant! i added a little imitation crab, but other than that followed the recipe. i also didnt fry at the end, i brushed with olive oil and broiled them for about 5 min and they got crispy on both sides. didnt feel like the mess of frying. they were still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaPulk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States