Awesome Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I thought these egg rolls were better than you get from most Chinese restaurants. The only fault I find is that they were very greasy after cooking, thats the only reason they didn't get 5 stars. I added some finely chopped cooked tenderloin to the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I'm not sure if my rating is fair. I did not make this recipe exactly as printed. Maybe if I had it would have tasted better. I baked them instead of frying and I didn't add the shrimp. Still, it didn't have alot of flavour. I Don't know what I could have added to give it a little more zip. I think next time I will leave out the cabbage and just have bean sprouts and maybe some mushrooms. I'm still glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
THIS WASNT A BIT HIT BUT MAYBE BECAUSE I SERVED THEM AS A THANKSGIVING APP. I ALSO ADDED JUMBO LUMP CRAB MEAT AND FRESH GINGER. IN THE OIL I ADDED SESAME OIL FOR ALITTLE MORE FLAVOR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
great really fun
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellabirthing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewistown, Montana, USA
Living In: Belgrade, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
I skipped the onion, celery, and shrimp, but added fresh ginger like was recommended. I also used a bag of pre-shredded cabbage and carrots (like what's used for coleslaw) which made this an easy recipe. It worked great and they were delicious. I will definitely make them again for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This recipe is better than the one for our local Chinese place. I used ground turkey instead of shrimp ( only because of a food allergy). I get asked to make them all the time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
These were great egg rolls. The whole family loved them. They taste just like Chinese restaurant egg rolls. And they weren't nearly as difficult as I feared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
Very good! I left out the egg and added bean sprouts. Everyone loved them. Will definitely be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Bruno, California, USA
Living In: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
I made these and They WERE awesome. I made 32 and took some to my mom. My grandma used to make them and I wanted a recipe similar to hers. This one came pretty close. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoffeeHeaven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
These egg rolls were great. Instead of using the canned shrimp I used canned chicken instead and they turned out awesome. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States