Awesome Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
YUMMY!!!! These were so good! I did half the batch with a can of chicken breast & the other half with a can of shrimp. I also left out the celery & sprouts....certainly didn't miss them! I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This was so easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
THEY ARE REALLY GOOD AND I AM THANKFUL FOR THIS POST...TERRY137
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bucket of cookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
This was wonderful! I just added a dash of ginger. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eli3leg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I actually made the mix the night before and placed it in zip lock bag. I pulled it out of the fidge 20 minutes before rolling the egg rolls and placed it in a collander to drain out the liquid that had accumulated. They were a huge hit at our New Years eve party. I will never buy these from a restaurant again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly but I felt they lacked something. If I try them again I would definitely add some ginger and pork. Perhaps we are just spoiled with the local restaurants egg rolls. Sorry to say these were not a big hit super bowl night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Well..these were amazing! I omitted the celery, but added kelp noodles (those clear noodles you sometimes find in egg rolls. I used chicken instead of shrimp as well. I took the advice of another user, and added some ground ginger (just a light dusting) and sesame oil. I Baked mine for a healthier alternative, but next time I think I will brush with olive oil and Broil instead. the only bad thing about them is that the wrapping tasted off kilter being baked, not fried. I think broiling them will do the trick. all and all- a great recipe! ;p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyLanae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I believe i completely butchered this recipe. So I'll give it a 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiburdan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: May Pen, Clarendon, Jamaica
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Excellent recipe, very authentic and flavorful. I browned some ground pork and cut back on the shrimp; this flavor combination worked surprisingly well together. I would cut back slightly on the soy sauce, as they turned out a bit on the salty side. I forgot to add the egg, but the recipe didn't suffer at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I made these with chicken, left out the onion, and added about 1 tsp. Chinese five spice. My husband and kids said they were the best egg rolls they had ever tasted...and we LOVE chinese food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States