Awesome Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
These egg rolls turned out great! I left out the shrimp and bean sprouts (didn't have any) and added an extra egg. The cabbage mixture was flavorful and cooked up beautifully. I used only about 1 c. of organic veg. oil, turning the egg rolls a couple of times. I will definitely be making these again! Thanks!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I made quiet a few adjustments, adding sausage, more egg, a bit of sesame oil, and some other things... and it was delicious... But truly I think it would have been just as good without all my changes too! Thanks for sharing! edit: just wanted to add that I again made these eggs rolls, and some crab rangoon for a get together this weekend, and everyone RAVED about these egg rolls, said my husband and I should go into business making these and selling them! Someone else said that they could not go back to a chinese restaurant and eat egg rolls after having ours!! Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe!! Made my night getting so many compliments about our food! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This recipe was good but I felt like something was missing. Not sure if I should have added more pepper but an extra spice is needed. Maybe I'll go with another poster's suggestion and add oyster sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
They came out perfect. As good as any I have had in a Chinese eatery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
i made these for a appitizer, and they were a big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
These are just as the name says, Awesome!.. I used BBQ pork I bought in the deli and added a T of sesame seeds. Didn't have any bean sprouts. I used egg wash instead of the corn starch mixture to hold them together, putting some on each side as well as the end.. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Best Eggrolls Hands Down! I made these last week and it was my first time ever attempting to make egg rolls. I have to admit I was skeptical that I could make delicious egg rolls at home. They came out SO GOOD. I followed the recipe exactly except I did not use the shrimp. These looked, smelled and tasted great and I am serious when I say they were the best egg rolls I have ever, EVER had in my life. I'm going to make them again tonight except I want to try baking them this time to try and avoid deep frying. I hope they come out as awesome as they did the first time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
These were very tasty. They all stayed together and looked wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
These taste exactly like restaurant style egg rolls. I added some chopped bacon to some and some without, both were awesome. Great recipe. I suggest making everything fresh tastes much better than pre cut veggies. It's worth the effort trust me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Alma, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
These were fantastic! I bought a bag of already shredded cabbage and put some shredded carrots in even though they are already in the cabbage mix. I had Phyllo dough on hand so I used that instead of the egg roll wrappers. If I used two pieces of phyllo, they stayed together and came out fantastic! I will definitely make this again...actually, New Year's! Thanks OH, and I baked mine at 375 for about 15-20 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Irish Egg Rolls

Terrific fried appetizer with corned beef, cabbage and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States