Awesome Easy Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Simple and easy! Just how I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
We tried this recipe and were very impressed! I did make a couple changes....I added the cheese to the broth and cream when it reduced and it really helped thicken it. Also, I added a few cloves of minced garlic, didn't use bacon and substituted broccoli for the peas!! Yummo!!! Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
My family loved it! I modified it somewhat, though. I used half and half, but only 1 1/2 cups chicken broth, which kept it from getting so runny. Also, I cooked the sauce with some of the bacon grease and added 2 tbsp minced garlic and 1/4 tsp ground onion; it gave the sauce a great flavor! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Loved this, but the first time i tried it, couldn't get the sauce to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This was delicious! The sauce did not thicken as I wanted, so I mixed a little corn starch with cold water and then added it to the sauce after I had added everything else. Easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Primo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I'm a brand new "cook", just learning (at the sad age of 37), and this is one of the first recipes I tried. It came out wonderful!! Yes, sauce didnt thicken as I wanted too, but still, it was so so good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chewy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
very good! only down fall is its definately not for people who are looking to watch their weight! i modified it by boiling the chicken with water and about 2 tablespoons of chicken boulion. I added about a table spoon of minced garlic, and about 2 tablespoons of flour to thicken up the sauce. My family loved it! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EVEELANE
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This was easy and tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EVEELANE

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by jamiek_76
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I used half & half and added two tablespoon of corn starch! I also doubled the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
The flavor was nice but just as other reviewers stated the sauce wouldn't thicken up enough to cling to anything. So most bites were boring and plain but the bread dipped in the sauce left on the plate was yummy. I am hoping that reheated as a leftover it will be better but not planning on making this again as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States