Awesome Easy Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2007
The flavor was good but I couldn't get the sauce to thicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
I agree with the previous reviewer - the sauce won't thicken the way it should. The flavor is really good, though, so I will make it again, with some changes. Before combining the cream and broth, I'm going to make a roux of butter and flour (2 tablespoons of each) by melting the butter, then adding the flour and stirring. Then I will add the broth and cream and proceed as directed. I will probably also add a couple more pieces of bacon. Other than that, this recipe is YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
This was not that great. It is the same as Pasta Carbonara but not as good nor as easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
As a previous reviewer said, it's basically pasta carbonara. My husband and I liked it and didn't have problems with the sauce thickening....don't know why others did. I do tend to "tweak" just about everything I make. It's the type of recipe that's simple enough that HE can make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
The flavor was great... but we couldn't get it to thicken, even with other people's suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This was creamy and yummy. A whole family pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Farwell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
My family loved it! I modified it somewhat, though. I used half and half, but only 1 1/2 cups chicken broth, which kept it from getting so runny. Also, I cooked the sauce with some of the bacon grease and added 2 tbsp minced garlic and 1/4 tsp ground onion; it gave the sauce a great flavor! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Loved this, but the first time i tried it, couldn't get the sauce to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This was delicious! The sauce did not thicken as I wanted, so I mixed a little corn starch with cold water and then added it to the sauce after I had added everything else. Easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Primo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I'm a brand new "cook", just learning (at the sad age of 37), and this is one of the first recipes I tried. It came out wonderful!! Yes, sauce didnt thicken as I wanted too, but still, it was so so good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chewy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States