Awesome Easy Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
It took a little longer than I was hoping to make. Once everything was finally put together, I too had issues with the sauce being too runny. But I must say that I used half and half (try to save on the calories). If I were to make it again, I would use exactly what the recipe called for. Perhaps it would have been a little better. Overall, not bad at all, but not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Yum! The family is liking it, as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
After reading the reviewers that had problems with thickening the sauce, I used the tip of creating a roux with 2 tbs each of butter and flour before adding the chicken broth and cream. I also used 1.5 cups of broth and 2 cups of half and half. I let it reduce for a good while - at least the 30 minutes that the recipe called for. It worked! The sauce was plenty thick. Next time, I would use more linguine or cut the sauce ingredients. It was a bit too saucy. I would also add more green vegetables like fresh green beans and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
We tried this recipe and were very impressed! I did make a couple changes....I added the cheese to the broth and cream when it reduced and it really helped thicken it. Also, I added a few cloves of minced garlic, didn't use bacon and substituted broccoli for the peas!! Yummo!!! Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I'm a brand new "cook", just learning (at the sad age of 37), and this is one of the first recipes I tried. It came out wonderful!! Yes, sauce didnt thicken as I wanted too, but still, it was so so good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chewy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This was delicious! The sauce did not thicken as I wanted, so I mixed a little corn starch with cold water and then added it to the sauce after I had added everything else. Easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Primo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Loved this, but the first time i tried it, couldn't get the sauce to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
My family loved it! I modified it somewhat, though. I used half and half, but only 1 1/2 cups chicken broth, which kept it from getting so runny. Also, I cooked the sauce with some of the bacon grease and added 2 tbsp minced garlic and 1/4 tsp ground onion; it gave the sauce a great flavor! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This was creamy and yummy. A whole family pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Farwell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
The flavor was great... but we couldn't get it to thicken, even with other people's suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States