Awesome Easy Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I skipped the bacon and added garlic powder to my sauce, a dash of paprika, salt, pepper. I knew it wouldn't be as thick since I used half & half so I mixed some cornstarch with broth to thicken... Pretty easy and I only simmered my sauce about 30 min. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Made this for dinner last night, left out bacon (dh) and peas (ds) and it turned out great. Will definitely make again. Will also make for myself with bacon. Want to try adding brocolli to it next time. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Very quick and easy as the title states. I too had trouble with the sauce thickening up as other reviewers mentioned but it was easily fixed with some flour and extra parmesan. Fast, easy, and flavorable for those times you don't have much time to spare. Mushrooms would be a nice addition for next time...just a thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Not bad. I changed a few things due to lack of ingredients but it still turned out pretty good. However, there is waaaaaay too much sauce for the amount of noodles and it's also quite soupy. I tried thickening it up but that didn't work too well. :p But it was still good and I most likely will be making it again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I started this recipe to a T and after an hour I still could not get the sauce to thicken so I ended up adding an extra cup of parm and it was the perfect consistency. It is a very tasty sauce and perfect with the bacon, chicken, and peas. I served over garlic chive pasta and DH just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
As written - I thought it was a good, basic recipe. The simmered chic broth and cream left the sauce runny but verrrrry tasty~ PLUS ~ I love that anyone can expand on it. Will make again with additions which may include: rosemary or even basil in the simmering cream (depending on taste trying to achive), I could also see sauting the chicken with perhaps garlic and onions. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I used fresh spinach instead of peas (just tear and add to sauce first, cook for 2 min, add chicken, etc). i also used chicken fajita strips (buy a bag at sams club) and use really good bacon for better flavor! awesome and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Oak Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
i made this recipe tonight b/c I had all the ingredients on hand. I cooked a "whole mess of chicken" and had stock and cooked chicken on hand. the flavors of this dish are reminiscent of carbanara so I knew it would be good. well ... it was good but as other reviewers have said, the sauce is thin. I did use 1/2 & /12 vs. heavy cream but I added an egg yolk for thickening/richness. I don't think I'll make this again but it was tasty - and I know the leftover chicken/sauce will be good either on pasta or rice or as an ingredient in a casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
very good! only down fall is its definately not for people who are looking to watch their weight! i modified it by boiling the chicken with water and about 2 tablespoons of chicken boulion. I added about a table spoon of minced garlic, and about 2 tablespoons of flour to thicken up the sauce. My family loved it! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
It took a little longer than I was hoping to make. Once everything was finally put together, I too had issues with the sauce being too runny. But I must say that I used half and half (try to save on the calories). If I were to make it again, I would use exactly what the recipe called for. Perhaps it would have been a little better. Overall, not bad at all, but not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States