Awesome Chicken and Yellow Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This was good. I was tempted to give it four stars since it was so simple. I used rotisserie chicken, omitted the green pepper and added Rotel, as many suggested. I served it with sour cream on the side, which we felt it definitely needed for moisture and taste. Will serve it next with warmed tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This was awesome! Did some short cuts and it turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lili Goehring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Made this last night and it was a keeper! I don't care for green bell pepper, so instead I added about 10 ounces of frozen peas, (which, I believe is authentic Cuban) at the end, as the mixture goes back into the oven for 15 minutes. I also cooked the yellow rice in 1/2 chicken stock and 1/2 water. The crunch of the water chestnuts was a nice touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I noticed as I was going through the reviews before I made it that almost no one followed the exact recipe. I figured there was no point in making it if I changed everything, so I followed the recipe completely. I am so glad I did!! It was delicious!! It made enough for 2+ nights of dinner, and we enjoyed every bite of it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Very good and simple. i added a chopped garlic clove to vegtables. Also added some english peas and chopped olives which gave beautiful color in the last 15 min. cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This was extremely easy and as good as it was easy! My family is an old fashioned yellow rice & chicken bunch, so they all fussed when I served this one. HOWEVER, by the time the biscuits came out of the oven, it was almost all gone! We loved it and will certainly do it again! Thanks, Di.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This was excellent. I didn't have pimentos or water chestnuts and added a can of Rotel as other reviewers suggested. I also used half a rotisserie chicken. It was excellent. Thanks so much.I also added about a tsp of red peppers that gave it a little heat, but not so much that anyone who wasn't overly sensitive to spice would notice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Loved this! Left out the water chestnuts and pimentos, added 1 can rotel and fried up boneless chicken breasts with the green peppers and onions. Used 2 boxed zatarains yellow rice - easy and delish, just made on the stovetop! Have made it twice in two weeks now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This was OK, but kind of on the bland side. I didn't like the green peppers in it. It overwhelmed the dish. Needs more seasoning, but I'm not sure what. Good place to start and make your own changes to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Tried this recipe tonite. It was wonderful. This is a great base recipe for many different uses of seasonings and vegetables. To make it easier I did use a rotisserie chicken from Wal-mart. We like spice so I substituted hot rotel for the pimentos. I also added a little sharp shredded cheese on top. Instead of draining the liquid from the rotel I will use it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States