Awesome Chicken and Yellow Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
I made this over the weekend but added one clove of garlic (minced) to the vegetables and then tucked 5 italian sausages around the chicken in the dutch oven. It was absolutely delicious and I will make it again but will leave out the olive oil because the chicken fat is more than enough as it cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
I honestly did not think this was that amazing. It could have been heated together on the stovetop, no need for the Dutch Oven or the casserole dish. If I could make it over again, I would use only breast meat, but that's just a personal preference. Overall, this was just kind of "there" to me -- not great but not bad either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NERDYCHEESECAKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
I changed a few things based on previous reviews. I boiled chicken tenders with Adobo seasoning then cooked the yellow rice in the broth while I shredded the chicken tenders. I sauteed onion, celery and bell pepper then mixed it all together with a can of drained Rotel. Put it all into a greased 13x9 and topped with shredded mexican blend cheese. I really think the addition of Rotel makes this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Byron, Georgia, USA
Living In: Guilford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
A winner! Best recipe yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
I have made this recipe twice now and love it each time I make it! I do add some shredded cheddar/jack cheese to the casserole. The water chestnuts add a nice crunch and the recipe is super easy! I even brought some to a friend who is pregnant and she loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
This is a great dish! Dh and I had it with hot sauce and the kids ate it as is. It was a winner with my picky family. I followed the recommendations of others and use a pre cooked chicken from the market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
I used shortcuts for this recipe but all-in-all, I loved it. Instead of the whole chicken, I used some pre-cooked shredded chicken that I had leftover from my crockpot. Also, I added chopped garlic with the veggies. For the rice, I used Mahatma Yellow Rice Mix. Over the top on my portion, I poured some Lizano sauce that I bought in Costa Rico. My husband liked his plain. Great Recipe! We're eating the leftovers tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GATECHMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
I totally cheated on this one. I used boneless chicken breasts, and cooked them with everything listed until done, then added to them to a Carribean rice mix. Good quick dinner, but not made exactly as written. Thanks for the idea though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
This dish was so good! I took the shortcut as another reviewer mentioned. I bought the costco chicken and softened the vegetables. Easy and yummy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States