Awesome Chicken and Yellow Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
Absolutely Wonderful! I did make the recipe a little more user friendly. I bought a costco rotisserie chicken and softened my veggies on the stovetop, while I shredded my chicken, I made 2 packages of the Mahatma brand yellow rice, then mixed everything together and baked for 20 min. It was all gone. I had my nieces over and my hubby and I did not even get seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
Quick and easy..A great recipe! The only thing is, I would have liked a little more "bite" to it. I think next time instead of the pimentos I will add a can of the diced tomatoes with green chili's to it. Also I used boneless and skinless chicken breasts, because that is what I had. Thanx! --------- Just an update...I tried this recipe again this time replacing the pimentos with chopped tomatoes with green chilis and it was EXCELLENT!! Will definately keep in my recipe box and will keep making. It was a hit in my house..when my "men" are happy so am I..(smile)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
Excellent. It was a hit at the brunch we had recently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
This is the best chicken and yellow rice I have ever fixed!!! Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
Excellent! I made a 4x batch for our chuch picnic... everyone loved it - even for dessert! I did cut back on the pimentos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
My family and I love this recipe. I made a few changes to cut down on time but the end result was still a great meal. Instead of using a whole chicken I diced boneless chicken breasts and used a green zucchini and a yellow squash instead of using a green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
This was a great, easy recipe! 2 bags of the Mahatma Safron worked perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
We LOVE this recipe. I used diced boneless/skinless chicken. I also added a little apple cider vinegar to the cooking chicken and it gave it a little bite that we liked. I sprinkle cheese over it at the end and my kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
This turned out great! I did do some shortcuts and added some curry powder and garlic. I boiled boneless skinless chicken breasts, then shredded into a bowl. I added garlic salt, curry powder, pepper and seasoned salt plus just enough water to moisten chicken enough for the spices to stick. I sauteed the onions and bell pepper with a little garlic salt and curry powder, then put the vegetables, chicken, cooked rice, pimientos and chestnuts to a baking dish and mixed. I topped with a little bit of fresh grated parmesan and baked for the 15 minutes. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
This is a very tasty recipe. I did modify a couple things, however. I used orange bell pepper instead of green, and I used chicken breasts rather than a whole chicken, it's a little healthier that way. My entire family enjoyed this, even the picky kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States