Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by shanagan
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Yum! The lemon grass is perfect in this, I absolutely love it. With a squirt of sriracha this is sublime - and I usually don't even LIKE homemade chicken noodle soup. If you can't get lemongrass locally, look in the produce section for plastic tubes that kind of look like toothpaste tube, but big - my local store carries lemongrass, chili paste, and pesto. They're actually quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanagan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
FANTASTIC! Best homemade chicken noodle I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Yummy recipe! I used my own veggie stock instead of using water and the first portion of the ingredients to boil the chicken. This is a great recipe and I'll definitely keep making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rude Nun

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Just made this today for my sick fiance. Followed the instructions exactly, except I cooked the noodles separately, as suggested by reviewers, because I have dealt with mushy noodles in the past. It was very good. The flavor of the broth was very light, but that was good for the sick man in the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taertman2516

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I've made this so many times that the recipe is memorized. Amazing and definitely worth the time it takes to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison DiGrezia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
My daughter loved this so much she said, "Daddy, I'm going to cry", a bit dramatic I know, but it says much. The cook time was a bit longer then stated here, it takes me about 3.5 hours with prep to make this soup, but well worth the time. This has become a dish that my kids beg me to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This was my first attempt at homemade chicken noodle soup and this was very good. Definitely a keeper! Was very time consuming though but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clawson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wentzville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
OMG!!! This is the best! It is time consuming but worth the effort...especially if you double the recipe and freeze a portion for later. I left out the lemongrass...not a big fan of it. Other than that, I followed the directions...except added COOKED egg noodles instead of raw egg noodles. I used the veggies from the stock to make a ham and bean soup with a leftover ham bone and a ripped up ham steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wtpooh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Time consuming but SO worth it on a cold day (or when someone's ailing!). Don't substitute for the homemade broth- that is what totally makes this soup.I didn't use the lemongrass, but it was amazing without it. I do always seem to need to add extra water, as it keeps evaporating as it cooks....actually I would give this recipe more than 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I subbed the egg noodles with multigrain rotini (my husband and I are just not fans of egg noodles) and omitted the peppercorns since I didn't have them. This was my first time making chicken noodle soup and I was pleasantly surprised how well it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States