Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This was the most amazing chicken noodle soup!!! Everyone in the house loved it. We made a TON... froze the leftovers. I cannot wait to break them out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I didn't use lemon grass, but the result turns excellent. Also, I added some salt in the soup after the chicken pulled out and cooked with the carrots and some mushroom. Very nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
When your kids keep saying "this soup is good!" and "I love this soup Mommy" you have to give the recipe 5 stars. I used a low sodium version of "Better Than Boullion" and 3lbs of chicken breasts (on the bone and with the skin). I opted to cook my noodles separately so I didn't soak up too much of the broth. This is a keeper, no doubt about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This is just what the Dr. called for. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Wonderful! This was the ultimate comfort food soup, and totally worth the effort. I added some red onion and omitted the lemongrass, as my husband was a prude about it. It was delicious, heart-warming soup that I will go to again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Gulia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Delicious! I changed up a few things tho. I sauteed my onion, carrots and celery with some garlic until they were caramelized. Then I added the bird and water. Really solid recipe. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KraftyK

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Added a bunch of fresh thyme when making the broth and omitted the lemongrass. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Excellent. Tasted amazing. The directions were a little confusing to me though, but I improvised and it turned out well. I also added 2 cloves of garlic and some garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This is a very good recipe, but I didn't use the bouillon. But if you decide not to use a whole chicken, you may want to. Also, right now lemon grass is expensive, so I used half the peel from one orange instead. Also, baby carrots are my favorite so used those instead of the whole carrots. This recipe is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kacie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Wow. I cooked Soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States