Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I made this recipe with a store-bought rotisserie chicken. I have had a sore throat and chicken noodle soup was all I could think about yesterday. I forgot the lemongrass, unfortunately b/c I think that would have put this over the top! I used two cubes of bouillon and left the noodles out, to be added as desired. The first thing my boyfriend said was that it's restaurant quality and after the meal he said it is definitely one of his new favorite meals of mine. My daughter eagerly slurped it up and I felt better. Win-win-win. Wonderful chicken noodle soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wasmith21

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Great and easy start to a yummy homemade soup. One change that really kicks up the flavor is using an already cook Rotisserie Chicken from the deli section of a grocery store. Peel off the skin and boil whole carcus in the water with all same same fixings as in the recipe. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Excellent and easy. To make this soup quicker, I buy a routiserie chicken from the grocery store already cooked, pull it apart and put in in my soup along with the veggies. I let it cook about 30-45 minutes, put the noodles in and it's done in less than an hour. Excellent tasting soup. This one is a house favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I always loved this soup when I ate at a restaurant. My kids when they were babies, it was the only thing they would eat in a restaurant after I mash it. Then I found this recipe and I tried it for a gathering at my house. Everyone loved it so much and said it is as good as the one that we eat at that restaurant. My daughter never eats soup, but she ate that one two days in a row and took it to school too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This was my first attempt at making chicken noodle soup from scratch. This came out soooo amazing, my family raved about it for weeks. Additionally, I was so dumbfounded at how great it tasted, my head swelled up! The only addition that I made was some parsley flakes in the last 5 minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbierob007

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Murphysboro, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I followed this recipe the way it is written but used "Better than Bouillon" instead of the bouillon. I also cooked the egg noodles separately and left them firm and added toward the end. It was delicious! My first homemade chicken noodle soup, and I am sticking with this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. I thought, "Give it a shot, everyone else seems to rave about it." What happens when you simmer all your flavors together for hours is that you can no longer distinguish any flavors and everything turns the same bland color. On the other hand, if you would like to taste something delicious (or really taste anything) at the end of your two hours labor in the kitchen and actually enjoy your food, this is absolutely NOT the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Very easy to make and my whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This is a perfect chicken soup recipe. I have a cold and I wanted a nice comforting soup and this fit the bill. highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Gnarly Slab
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States