Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I've made this several times and its very good especially with the lemon grass! I use chicken breast instead of a whole chicken because I prefer white meat. I like some of the other reviewers suggest to boil the noodles separately. I use a whole box of farfalle (bowtie) noodles. I also throw in a can of petite diced tomatoes drained sometimes for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
BEST SOUP I HAVE EVER MADE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Pretty darn good. Made a double batch. Added garlic cloves (we like garlic so we put a whole head of garlic in)...made noodles separate. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeeplette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Anna, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I have been using Allrecipes.com for years and this is the first review I have given. This soup was truly awesome. I did not use the lemon grass, but will try it next time. The rest I followed and would highly recommend this easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
love this recipe for soup!! i had never made soup from scratch before, it turned out awesome. i now make it often and get a little more creative each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I've made this soup several times. It's worth taking the time to make your own stock. Excellent! Company worthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
If I could give this ten stars, I would. I only altered the recipe by adding two super large cans of chicken stock. (This liquid amount was deducted from the water amount, to ensure correct measurement.) When I boiled the chicken I added the bouillon with the chicken. I also made the noodles separate because I doubled this batch. I have a house full of summer cold victims and I make the noodles as we go. I simple salt and bouillon the water for the noodles and add them (cooked) into the individual bowls of my family. This ensures that the noodles wont get mushy and a happy helping to each lil belly. The Lemon Grass in this made it AWESOME!!! Thank you, THANK YOU for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
So delicious.. this is my new go-to recpie for chicken noodle soup. Try it with ancini di pepi pasta instead of eg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FlaMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I really enjoyed the soup when I added a healthy shake of white pepper! Gave it bit of a kick and allowed me to reduce some of the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Getaway21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I made sure to add the milk & cheese, it turned out fabulous. At the very end with no season salt/season all, it was bland. After adding a ton of it, this was the best chicken noodle soup I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiarakitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States