Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I have been using Allrecipes.com for years and this is the first review I have given. This soup was truly awesome. I did not use the lemon grass, but will try it next time. The rest I followed and would highly recommend this easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
love this recipe for soup!! i had never made soup from scratch before, it turned out awesome. i now make it often and get a little more creative each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I've made this soup several times. It's worth taking the time to make your own stock. Excellent! Company worthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
If I could give this ten stars, I would. I only altered the recipe by adding two super large cans of chicken stock. (This liquid amount was deducted from the water amount, to ensure correct measurement.) When I boiled the chicken I added the bouillon with the chicken. I also made the noodles separate because I doubled this batch. I have a house full of summer cold victims and I make the noodles as we go. I simple salt and bouillon the water for the noodles and add them (cooked) into the individual bowls of my family. This ensures that the noodles wont get mushy and a happy helping to each lil belly. The Lemon Grass in this made it AWESOME!!! Thank you, THANK YOU for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
So delicious.. this is my new go-to recpie for chicken noodle soup. Try it with ancini di pepi pasta instead of eg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FlaMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I really enjoyed the soup when I added a healthy shake of white pepper! Gave it bit of a kick and allowed me to reduce some of the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Getaway21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I made sure to add the milk & cheese, it turned out fabulous. At the very end with no season salt/season all, it was bland. After adding a ton of it, this was the best chicken noodle soup I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiarakitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Perfect for snow days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benbest
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Incredibly good soup. I followed the recipe very closely. One tip - I went to Natural Grocers for lemongrass, and they only had dried lemongrass (bulk foods). My colander wasn't fine enough to strain out the lemongrass, and the texture IS like eating dried grass. The taste is worth it to make sure to include, but I was spooning out pieces of lemongrass because it was like eating pieces of straw. Make sure to use a fine strainer if you can. The recipe was very time consuming (I did a double batch), but the results were worth it. I put the noodles into the broth and they did use up a lot of the broth, so I added some chicken broth toward the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I make mine the way mkoseen does to speed up the process... I also sauté my onion w garlic before I put it in, skip the lemon grass, and add hot pepper seeds. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States