Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
add pinch of rosemary (not too much) and some italian seasonings. and garlic good with spatzel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Maybe it was just us, but we didn't care for this recipe. It lacked flavor. Followed directions exactly and broth was weak... At the table everyone started throwing ginger and soy sauce in it to try to gain some flavor. Chicken was dry too, and I even took it out early. Sorry guys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie
Home Town: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
All kids I know love Campbell's Chicken Noodle Soup. This is that soup but homemade. This recipe is perfect. I wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I made this recipe for my family, it was so delicous! I cheated and used a rotisserie chicken. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I think the lemon grass may have made it a little sweet; so next time I would leave it out. Otherwise it was a fairly easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Basic ingredients are good, but has little flavor. I added salt and garlic which helped make it palatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Photo by kelcooking1
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Great base recipe. I like alot more herbs in my soup. Didnt use boullion but added more sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcooking1

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Mu husband can't stop raving about this recipe. Used 2 split chicken breasts to make it easier. Amazing soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Downey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Loved it! It took time to cook up, but I was so glad I did take the time. I made the noodles seperately as many suggested. I will definitely be putting this on our family's regular menu now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States