Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Basic ingredients are good, but has little flavor. I added salt and garlic which helped make it palatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Photo by kelcooking1
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Great base recipe. I like alot more herbs in my soup. Didnt use boullion but added more sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcooking1

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Mu husband can't stop raving about this recipe. Used 2 split chicken breasts to make it easier. Amazing soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Downey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Loved it! It took time to cook up, but I was so glad I did take the time. I made the noodles seperately as many suggested. I will definitely be putting this on our family's regular menu now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Good recipe! I used a rotisserie chicken and just stripped the meat and boiled the carcass with the veggies, etc to get more chicken flavour. A couple other variations - i used angel hair wheat pasta because I couldn't find egg noodles made with free range eggs and I sautéed the onions and celery in butter before adding to the soup at the end. The flavour was great and wasnt too watery like some recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by javanhove
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Great soup! I already had homemade broth in the freezer. Added that to the gallon of water, chicken base, veggies, diced chicken I had in the freezer. The lemon grass was a great touch. I had some in a jar and minched and added directly to the soup. I made homemade egg noodles (2 eggs, 1 cup flour) and dropped them right in and boiled for a little bit. My son's new favorite soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Awesome recipe. Love the lemongrass. I use Acini de Pepe noodles instead, they do not soak up the broth the same way egg noodles do when the soup is kept for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
EVERYONE LOVES THIS!!!! i use some red and black pepper for a little kick! It is out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States