Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Tinkk79
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
So awesome on a cold winter night!!! Or when ur sick!...Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Really good! Made just as described. I agree with a poster who said, "Do not skip the lemongrass." It really adds something. And you can find lemongrass in a refrigerated tube in the produce section. I am really not a big fan of brothy soups, but really loved this! My husband kept eating more and walked away from the table exclaiming, "How can I be this full from soup!?!" We did serve the noodles separately to maintaim the texture of the pot of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyinvanity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I made this last night using MKOSSEN's suggestions and it turned out great. My husband had 3 bowls! I did add the lemongrass with the veggies but put them in a wire loose tea basket so I could remove them after an hour. Wonderful taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
If you add a tiny pinch of the spice crushed red pepper, this soup does miracles. BE CAREFUL with the crushed red pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alistaire Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This was a great recipe. Mt husband had 5 bowls of it right after I made it. He couldn't get enough of it. I didn't really measure anything just guesstimating - I used 4 leg quarters and it was plenty for a huge pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
It was delicious cooked as instructed! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Nice authentic recipe. I used chicken granules because that's what I had and it turned out tasty. My pot was not as big as it should have been so I ended up with 3/4 gallon instead. More water may have diluted it too much. I will make this again for sure. By the way, boiled chicken is smelly :) and I didn't expect that. The chicken was fresh so I knew there was nothing wrong with it. Just a little warning for those who will wonder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
made this hearty soup,my family loved it, used 4 cups water to simmer chicken...toward the end after deboning chicken added 4 cups of chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I loved this recipe. I had to make some changes because I didn't have some of the ingredients (lemon grass), but it turned out really, really good. I first boiled the chicken with the onion, celery and carrot (diced) along with the bay leaf. After, I cut the chicken into bite sized pieces and put the celery, carrot and onion in a blender with some of the broth. I put that back into the broth with the diced chicken, added some salt, a few celery leaves, and noodles. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
this is basically my recipe too. I add fresh garlic about 2 to 3 cloves minced, and a tablespoon of dill weed along with some poultry seasoning to taste. If I leave the noodles out I make matzo balls instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Anderson-Gibson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States