Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
If you add a tiny pinch of the spice crushed red pepper, this soup does miracles. BE CAREFUL with the crushed red pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This was a great recipe. Mt husband had 5 bowls of it right after I made it. He couldn't get enough of it. I didn't really measure anything just guesstimating - I used 4 leg quarters and it was plenty for a huge pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
It was delicious cooked as instructed! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Nice authentic recipe. I used chicken granules because that's what I had and it turned out tasty. My pot was not as big as it should have been so I ended up with 3/4 gallon instead. More water may have diluted it too much. I will make this again for sure. By the way, boiled chicken is smelly :) and I didn't expect that. The chicken was fresh so I knew there was nothing wrong with it. Just a little warning for those who will wonder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
made this hearty soup,my family loved it, used 4 cups water to simmer chicken...toward the end after deboning chicken added 4 cups of chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I loved this recipe. I had to make some changes because I didn't have some of the ingredients (lemon grass), but it turned out really, really good. I first boiled the chicken with the onion, celery and carrot (diced) along with the bay leaf. After, I cut the chicken into bite sized pieces and put the celery, carrot and onion in a blender with some of the broth. I put that back into the broth with the diced chicken, added some salt, a few celery leaves, and noodles. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
this is basically my recipe too. I add fresh garlic about 2 to 3 cloves minced, and a tablespoon of dill weed along with some poultry seasoning to taste. If I leave the noodles out I make matzo balls instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Anderson-Gibson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
add pinch of rosemary (not too much) and some italian seasonings. and garlic good with spatzel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Maybe it was just us, but we didn't care for this recipe. It lacked flavor. Followed directions exactly and broth was weak... At the table everyone started throwing ginger and soy sauce in it to try to gain some flavor. Chicken was dry too, and I even took it out early. Sorry guys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie
Home Town: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States