Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. I thought, "Give it a shot, everyone else seems to rave about it." What happens when you simmer all your flavors together for hours is that you can no longer distinguish any flavors and everything turns the same bland color. On the other hand, if you would like to taste something delicious (or really taste anything) at the end of your two hours labor in the kitchen and actually enjoy your food, this is absolutely NOT the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Very easy to make and my whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This is a perfect chicken soup recipe. I have a cold and I wanted a nice comforting soup and this fit the bill. highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Gnarly Slab
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This was the most amazing chicken noodle soup!!! Everyone in the house loved it. We made a TON... froze the leftovers. I cannot wait to break them out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I didn't use lemon grass, but the result turns excellent. Also, I added some salt in the soup after the chicken pulled out and cooked with the carrots and some mushroom. Very nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
When your kids keep saying "this soup is good!" and "I love this soup Mommy" you have to give the recipe 5 stars. I used a low sodium version of "Better Than Boullion" and 3lbs of chicken breasts (on the bone and with the skin). I opted to cook my noodles separately so I didn't soak up too much of the broth. This is a keeper, no doubt about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This is just what the Dr. called for. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Wonderful! This was the ultimate comfort food soup, and totally worth the effort. I added some red onion and omitted the lemongrass, as my husband was a prude about it. It was delicious, heart-warming soup that I will go to again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Gulia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Delicious! I changed up a few things tho. I sauteed my onion, carrots and celery with some garlic until they were caramelized. Then I added the bird and water. Really solid recipe. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KraftyK

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States