Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
OMGosh!! The best soup ever!!! I have always wanted a great chicken noodle soup recipe and now I've found it!!! The family loved it too! My husband can't stop talking about how good it was!! Thank you ALANK for an awesome recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Patten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This has to be one of the easiest and most flavorful chicken noodle soups I've made. I used No Yolks noodles rather then egg noodles, and Better Than Bouillon paste instead of granules, but did everything else as written. The way the ingredients are listed threw me the first time I made the soup, I didn't realize I'd need two pounds of carrots total. My husband's favorite soup is chicken noodle but he has become sensitive to all the salt in canned soup. He likes Panera's, but finds he's at the mercy of whoever is ladling it out as to whether it's brothy or chock full'o chicken and noodles. He loves how full of meat, veggies and noodles this soup is. I make this often through the Fall and Winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Peterson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Delicious! Great as is or sometimes I add mushrooms and top with cilantro and chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I make this recipe a lot. It is a very good base. I usually use chicken stock and add more carrots and celery. Everyone raves about this chicken noodle soup. Even my Grandma loves it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conroy, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I did try this recipe it was close to my own. I didn't add the lemon grass and I boiled the chicken pieces without the carrots onion and carrots. The reason being is when I strain it not only do I have to sort the chicken but now I have to try not to waste the veggies amongst the bones and skin.So while the chicken is cooking I cook the carrots onions and celery in another pot with a few veggie or chicken bouillon cubes. The veggies are only par cooked at this point and can be added back to the chicken broth with the chicken and they will cook the rest of the way. Cooking the noodles separate is a must unless you like no broth because they will soak it all up, trial and error. I read quite a few reviews and everybody's ideas were very good and helpful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Love it! And the lemongrass was hard to find, but so worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Penney Vincent
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penney Vincent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This recipe is AMAZING! My family loves this soup and won't eat any other kind anymore. Fantastic flavor. This is always requested by extended family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
i did not add the the egg noddles and instead i added angles nest and it still was amazing . it took a little bit longer for the noodles to become the rite temp. but it still was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Don't leave out the lemon grass- it gives it a freshness and depth of flavor. I added ginger as another reviewer recommended --WOW! Better than mom or even grandma ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States