Awesome Carrot Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I wish I read the reviews before I made them. Baking soda is too much, I couln't taste any cinnamon and the veggie old!!!....oh my...it is a little too much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I don't know about everyone else but I did this AS the recipe calls and it came out gr8! My dad loved it and he doesn't love much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I too made a few changes to this recipe and I must say they came out delicious. I added a handful of coconut flakes and a 1/4 cup of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
With a few changes, these muffins are definitely earn 5 stars! I omitted the raisins, used whole wheat flour, used half unsweetened applesauce instead of all oil, left out the salt, doubled the cinnamon, added 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg and 1/4 teaspoon cloves, and added about 1 teaspoon of molasses. Very, very good. I will add this to my rotation for breakfast muffins! The recipe made 18 "regular" muffins and were definitely done in 20 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
The changes that I made to this recipe tuned the rating to a five star! The changes are as follows: 1. substitue whole wheat flour. 2. Leave out salt. 3. Add 1 tsp. nutmeg. 4. Add 1/4 tsp ground cloves. 5. use a good quality Canola oil(has no taste or odor). 6. 1 tsp vanilla. 7. 1 apple peeled and chopped. I did not ice them as, I felt that they had enough flovour on their own. I will make these again and again! Yummm;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
These were good.....I may tweak the recipe next time to make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
These turned out well, I ran out of oil and ended up using half evoo and they still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
OOPS... I had the ingredients for this all mixed up before I read the reviews. PANIC! So I tripled the cinnamon, added an extra 1/2 cup of flour to turn down the oil, and added about 1/2 cup of maple syrup to sweeten the baking soda. (And I hadn't soaked the raisins, so I figured it could use the liquid). After all that, they came out pretty well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
We all really liked this! I disliked all the effort that went in to grating the carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Jasper, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
as suggested by many of the reviewers, i substituted apple sauce for the full amount of oil, used half the amount of baking powder and baking soda and left out the salt. i used 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1 cup white flour. i increased the cinnamon to 2 tsp and added 1 tsp of all spice. and i also used cinnamon apple sauce since that's all i had. with the changes/substitutions, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States