Awesome Carrot Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I use freshly ground wheat and instead of sugar Aguave-Sirup, and just 1/2 cup of oil. After a day they are perfect. Everytime we are in for afternoon-snachk in preschool I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALLOSILKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I've made these atleast 10 times. I omit all oil and replace it with unsweetened applesauce. I buy matchstick carrots and blend them in a blender with the applesauce. I probably use 3/4c of applesauce and 3c carrots. I use 2c whole wheat flour, 1/2c brown sugar, 1/2c white sugar and 2 tbs cinnamon, I've added almond extract as well. I use the suggest amount of baking soda and powder and eggs and these turn out great! A healthy snack for my 3yr and she loves them so I guess that's all that matters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I'm rating this recipe as is. NOT GOOD. Too greasy, too much egg. I think the main reason people gave this a high rating is because of all the changes the reviewers made. OK people, don't rate a recipe high if you're making so many changes, it throws off the reviews and doesn't give a true rating for the recipe given.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This reciepe s great.I made it several times already for different friends,and everybody like this.even the kids that I babysit. I follow some tips of the readers,that put apple sauce instead of oil and it when so good.I will make this as much as possible all the time for a healty snack!Thanks for sharing this receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reyz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
System flaw that allows a so-so (at best) recipe to be rated so highly. The high marks had to have been for the substantive changes the raters made to this recipe. Only wish I'd read the comments behind the high rating. Very little flavor. Needlessly oily. Good texture and moisture, but that doesn't count for much when the flavor's not there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I cut this recipe in half so I could make 24 mini muffins. I'm not enjoying them as they taste too strongly of baking soda or baking powder. I won't be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Good texture, not too sweet. Should be frosted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I, too, went by the overall rating and neglected to read what others had posted. This turned out too "eggy". They were also very bland. The amount of sugar was perfect but you cant taste the cinnamon. I even sprinkled in nutmeg. I did add 1/2 cup of wheat flour to sub. the white flour. Next time I will add only 3 eggs, substitute for 3/4 cup of apple sauce of the oil, and add more spices. But, it is a healthier alternative to those recipes with more sugar. But... I did not add the frosting, so, I am sure if you add the frosting it will add more flavor to the muffins. But for those who are omitting the frosting, you really need to spice these up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I wish I read the reviews before I made them. Baking soda is too much, I couln't taste any cinnamon and the veggie old!!!....oh my...it is a little too much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I don't know about everyone else but I did this AS the recipe calls and it came out gr8! My dad loved it and he doesn't love much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States