Awesome Carrot Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I followed the recipe without reading the reviews first and that was a mistake, there's just too much salt in this recipe. Otherwise, I would give this recipe 4 stars for great muffin-y texture and good rise but the salt needs to be cut by at least half and maybe slightly less baking soda. My toddler wouldn't eat these and he usually goes for muffins of any flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
DELICIOUS! I substituted dried cranberries for the raisins and added 3 teaspoons of ground flaxseed for some added OMEGA 3 nutrient and added 1 teaspoon of organic coconut oil...REALLY GREAT FLAVORS ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Followed instructions, turned out well, but just slightly salty and quite bland. I give them a 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I should have read the other reviews first! I agree, WAY too much salt taste to it. The texture was very nice. I did about half oil and half apple sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by osulolli
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
These were very good. Not too sweet. I did add a sprinkle of nutmeg, and used white wheat flour, since that is all I had on hand. I also substituted half of the oil with applesauce. They were light, moist and very yummy. I served them with cream cheese and my family ate them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Awesome recipe! Loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I have made these muffins over and over again. Best carrot muffins ever! I have made these as the recipe reads but I have also tried them as VEGAN muffins. I subtituted the 4 eggs for 4 TBSP of flax seed oil and 12 TBSP of water and voila! They taste amazing this way too. The flax gived them a nutty flavor. Super Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I loved playing with this recipe I had about a cup of sweet potato casserole in fridge so I did the following 1cup all purpose flour, 1 cup graham flour, 1/2 cup, veg oil,1/2 cup applesauce, 1 1/2 cups shredded carrots, 1 cup sweet potato casseroles everything else same I topped them with cream cheese frosting with a splash of cinnamon extracts yummy better the next day with cup of coffee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mechelle Banville

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lucedale, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Have a very small oven so halved the recipe. Added a bit of nutmeg. Used whole wheat flour, sunflower oil and dried cranberries as they were what was at hand. The batter worried me, the oil gave it an unfamiliar texture, but the end result was delicious. No frosting. I'd prefer not to use so much oil so I will definitely try it with applesauce in place of some of the oil as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
These were good, but not great. After reading everyone else's reviews, I made a few changes and I cut the recipe in half so I didn't have a bunch of muffins nobody was going to eat, just in case they weren't good. I used 1/2 of baking soda called for, and I sub. all the oil for unsweetened applesauce. I also used golden raisins instead of regular (it was all i had on hand). The only issue I really had was half the muffin stuck to the muffin paper. Overall, I would probably make them again, tweaking the ingredients one more time. I give it a 3 b/c the taste was good, but I also tweaked the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coler624

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States