Awesome Carrot Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
i really wish i would have looked at the reviews for this recipe before printing it out and making it. i followed the recipe exactly and even tried to modify it after reading the comments but it still has an unpleasant bite to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
These are delicious. I make them with yogurt instead of oil -- even healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I made several modifications and they came out FANTASTIC! I made these for my son's preschool class and was also trying to make a healthy muffin for my toddlers to eat for breakfast. I ommitted the raisins, used half white/half wheat flour, replaced 3/4 of the oil with applesauce, and reduced the baking soda, powder, and salt. I even threw in a shredded pear that I happened to have. Baked for 27 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I made these muffins by leaving out the raisins and adding some oatmeal. While I found the amount of spice absolutely perfect, and that the muffins were very moist, I did not get that nice carrot flavour I so enjoy, nor did I feel that they were sweet enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
....took alot of time just peeling the carrots! otherwise very tasty....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I can't believe I wasted ingredients, my time and energy on the this recipe. The oil in the muffins made it very dry with a really bad after taste, I even reduced the amount of oil. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS RECIPE to anyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
By following the recommendations of other reviewers, these turn out great. I reduced the baking soda, powder and salt, increased the cinnamon, and used mostly applesauce for the oil. I also used half whole wheat flour. My kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. The muffins smell too much of egg. Next time I'll make them I will exchange the eggs for milk and water. And exchange the oil for applesauce. I'll also add some crushed hazel nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This recipe is fantastic and is a huge favourite in our big family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I wanted a recipe to "up-use" the pulp from my juicer and this fit the bill perfectly! The only other change I made was instead of using one cup of oil, I substituted a 1/2 cup of oil and a 4 oz container of applesauce - muffins were still moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States