Awesome Carrot Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I can't believe I wasted ingredients, my time and energy on the this recipe. The oil in the muffins made it very dry with a really bad after taste, I even reduced the amount of oil. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS RECIPE to anyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
By following the recommendations of other reviewers, these turn out great. I reduced the baking soda, powder and salt, increased the cinnamon, and used mostly applesauce for the oil. I also used half whole wheat flour. My kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. The muffins smell too much of egg. Next time I'll make them I will exchange the eggs for milk and water. And exchange the oil for applesauce. I'll also add some crushed hazel nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This recipe is fantastic and is a huge favourite in our big family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I wanted a recipe to "up-use" the pulp from my juicer and this fit the bill perfectly! The only other change I made was instead of using one cup of oil, I substituted a 1/2 cup of oil and a 4 oz container of applesauce - muffins were still moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Just made these, and all my kids liked them...even my ultra picky kid, who hasn't had a vegetable in years. I substituted the oil with applesauce (even exchange) and they are moist and delicious. Great Job!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I am with those that find the recipe too salty with too much bicarb of soda and not sweet enough. To be fair I did leave out the raisons and initiallly I thought this may have been the cause of the problem. However, I see that others who followed the recipe closely also experienced the same problem. However, unlike others, I quite liked the texture of the muffins (I didn't find them to oily) so, next time, I will probably just add more sugar, get rid of the salt and reduce the bicarb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. The muffins were terribly oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
So I was looking for a carrot muffin to use from my juicing recipe (carrots, apple, celery, kale, and ginger-mostly carrots and apples), and I found this one. My adjustments were to lower the amount of salt and soda, plump up the raisins in Grand Marnier/water/sugar over heat, add nutmeg, plus a nice cream cheese/honey/vanilla topping when they come out of the oven. Very nice!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This recipe is not one I would recommend! I don't like raisins so I left those out...but the recipe is very bland, there is no flavor to it what so ever. Too much baking soda/powder and not enough spices. Needs more cinnamon or nutmeg or all spice to give it extra flavor. Not a recipe I will be using again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States