Awesome Carrot Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I LOVE this recipe, I make it all the time, it's quick and yummy - I add flax seed, a little oat bran, often some walnuts/pecans, and sometimes sub apple sauce for the oil - muffins always turn out awesome and are usually gone in 2 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I will make these again. I read everyone's reviews and I made the following changes. I only used 1/4tsp of salt and 1tsp of baking soda. I used 3/4cup of apple sauce and 1/4cup of canola oil. The final product was fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Really nice. Not sweet, but really satisfies that muffin/sweet craving anyway. A little honey on top doesn't hurt :) I like the low sugar/high carrot nutrition ratio. Hard to find out there in a sea of too many sugary baked goods. Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TammyJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I am pretty sure the problem is too many eggs. My muffins tasted distinctly like eggs. I added a strudel top to add a bit more sweetness and they were edibl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
After making the changes as previously suggested (applesauce for oil etc..), these were very good muffins. I've already made them again. The kids love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BZMUM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
These were very good with the suggestions by all the reviewers that included: sub 1/2 cup applesauce for oil, and use half whole wheat flour and other half white flour. All of my kids enjoyed this and I would have given the recipe 5 stars if it had been written with the above changes. A keeper of a recipe! You gotta love the reviewers who improve good recipes like this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
These were pretty good. I made a few changes - some good and some bad. Used 50/50 flour, applesauce and no oil and added vanilla and walnuts and left out the raisins. Pretty dense but I blame the wheat flour. I will make these again with maybe a little white flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I just made these with the following changes: white whole wheat flour, 1 cup applesauce instead of oil, 1 tsp, cinnamon, 1/2 tsp each of allspice and nutmeg, only 2 eggs, frosted with cream cheese frosting. SO GOOD, MOIST, perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
I wish I had read all the reviews first, I just went by the star rating. I agree with many others, too bland and way too much oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Tasty and easy. I used golden raisins and cut back the baking powder to 2 tsps instead of a tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States