Awesome Carrot Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Really like this recipe. I used the solids from juicing the carrots and and used avocado oil instead. I also added a teaspoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This is a great recipe but it needs more cinnamon and less baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
SUPER EASY! Moist and hearty! 20 minutes in my oven was the perfect amount of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
It should have 2x as much born sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
The muffins came out too oily and salty. Mine were so bad that I couldn't even eat them. If you're going to try this recipe I suggest eliminating most of the baking soda/salt and greatly reducing the oil, or substituting it for applesauce like some others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlin Coral

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was my base recipe and I tweaked it to incorporate stuff we had and replace what we didn't. I also cut the serving size from 18 muffins to 12. Changes: We didn't have raisins. I used a 1/2 cup of shredded coconut. Instead of vegetable oil, I used 1/3 cup melted coconut oil, 1/4 cup cinnamon applesauce. Much healthier and less calories! 2 shredded carrots was plenty! I think it yielded a cup and a half. For the glaze, I used a cup of confectioners sugar, a tbsp cinnamon, and 2 tbsp coconut milk. Just whisk together and pour on the muffins when you pull them out of the oven. I used dark brown sugar in mine which is probably why the muffins are so dark. When I mixed the wet and dry ingredients, the batter looked kind of dry, so I added coconut milk until it looked moist enough and I knew I wouldn't be pulling bricks out of the oven (made that mistake of baking too dry batter before!!). If you've made muffins before, you know the consistency to go for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I forgot to read the reviews first! I made the muffins step by step but they taste so salty! It was a fail for me :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Make this recipe every other week for my boys. They love them. The only change I made was replacing the baking soda with more baking powder. I personally don't like the taste of baking soda. Other then that the recipe is great. I make them in a mini muffin pan so my one year old can hold them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Way to mush baking soda in these. Almost indelibly so. May try again and halve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
The over riding taste of baking powder and baking soda was horrid. Will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States