Awesome Carrot Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Well, I did try it but all I can say is that I hope the garden birds like it. The over riding taste of baking powder and baking soda was horrid. Will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
first too much OIL , my muffians got burned
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This is a good muffin. I've made them twice now -- the first time exactly as the recipe read, the second time with modifications. They were still good the first time, though a bit oily and not sweet enough for me. The second time I substituted half the oil with applesauce, added 2 TBSP of ground flax seeds, some vanilla and lemon flavorings, maybe a quarter cup more raisins, and a quarter cup more brown sugar. Quick and easy to make, great out the door muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I normally would pass on any recipe using a whole cup of oil (we aren't exactly frying the muffins!), but I read a few reviews first and found that it could easily be reduced to 1/3 cup. So I did that, and also pureed a pear with a tablespoon of milk to throw in as well. I omitted the raisins, as I had none on hand, and added a teaspoon of vanilla extract and a 1/4 teaspoon of nutmeg. Baked on the top rack, 350 for 30 minutes and they came out absolutely PERFECT. Moist, soft, and really delicious. My 5 year old and 2 year old just had one each for breakfast; I love yummy kid-friendly recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neen718

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I found them not very flavorful. Forgot to read the comments with the suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I made this recipe and doubled it as I wanted to drop some off to a friend that had been ill, and also some to my kids. I thought at first that doubling it was the mistake I made, and maybe I had done something wrong when I did the amounts. They were not good at all. Very bland, too oily, just no taste. My son said they were like sawdust and did not want to take any to his sister when he went to visit! I wasted a lot of ingredients. The only thing that saved a couple of them were that my partner put cream cheese icing on them so he could eat one or two. Will not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I did not substitute anything, and I couldn't even eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I liked the suggestion of changing the quantity of oil to 1/4cup oil and 3/4cup applesauce. Very helpful and yummy suggestion. Great recipe, will make again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Way too much baking powder!!! While it gave the muffins a very light texture - more like popovers than muffins, it also gave them the metallic/soapy taste and bitter aftertaste of eating straight baking powder. I won't bother even tweaking this, just look for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
i wanted these to be good but they turned out so bad! all i could taste was the oil! i dont know if it was something i did but i was sure i followed it exactly.. maybe not so much oil i see others tried applesauce. i dont know it just seemed to be missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurenwiggins

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States