Awesome Carrot Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Tried this recipe today to surprise my wife who was in dialysis this afternoon. The 2 teaspoons of baking soda made the muffins bitter and could not eat them. ...very disappointed with all recipes as this is the 2nd recipe that failed and I am no stranger to baking. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I don't use icing and therefore found the recipe to be flavorless, it seems like it needs nutmeg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Melotte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
My first mistake was following the recipe, which apparently everyone who gave this recipe more than two stars did not do and my second mistake was eating one of the muffins I made. This "healthy" muffin, (which calls for a cup of oil?!?) ends up tasting more like a savoury muffin-shaped-thing with carrots in it, that has a baking powder aftertaste which lingers for hours, or until you brush your teeth. Now, I'm stuck with two dozen mini "muffins" that do not taste good but may have the density to be effective projectiles for an impromptu food fight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I just made these and am seriously disappointed. Too many eggs and too much baking soda. It's all I can taste. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Narayan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Really like this recipe. I used the solids from juicing the carrots and and used avocado oil instead. I also added a teaspoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This is a great recipe but it needs more cinnamon and less baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
SUPER EASY! Moist and hearty! 20 minutes in my oven was the perfect amount of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
It should have 2x as much born sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
The muffins came out too oily and salty. Mine were so bad that I couldn't even eat them. If you're going to try this recipe I suggest eliminating most of the baking soda/salt and greatly reducing the oil, or substituting it for applesauce like some others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlin Coral

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States