Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This awesome cake was eaten by about 10 people, and everyone of them absolutely loved it! Definately a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcee
Home Town: Iron River, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
We made this carrot cake for thanksgiving becausemy husband loves carrot cake. We did not use the pecans in the frosting. The frosting was a bit dry so I added a little bit of milk to make the frosting creamier. Regardless this cake turned out awesome, dense and moist! It got rave revews during thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Imperial, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Great recipe! I used 1 cup of cinnamon applesauce and a 1/2 cup of oil. It tasted so good! The frosting recipe is AMAZING!!!! Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
easily the best carrot cake i have ever had, much less made. excellent, spiced, nutty flavor and incredibly moist. with the frosting? an incredible treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassidylea16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I made this cake last night for my family. They did not like it. It was to oily, I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jackley7
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
The original recipe was very oily and runny, but still tasty. The first batch of cupcakes I put in the oven didn't turn out well. But I just added more flour to the batter, and they turned out AMAZING. I received so many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
WOW! Delicious! I made this as cupcakes so the cook time went down to 25 minutes and I cut the confectioner's sugar in half for the frosting (you may have to mix extra depending on how much frosting you want to put on each one - it turns out more like decadent icing)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I followed this recipe and did not care for it. Maybe it is ok with alterations, but why would anyone rate it good when it isn't the same recipe because they've changed ingredients. There are far better carrot cake recipes than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This cake was nasty! I wish I would have read more of the reviews before I made it and I would have looked for another recipe. Way too much oil in cake and too much butter in frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
One of the best carrot cakes I've had! I substituted whole-grain white flour, walnuts instead of pecans, cut the sugar to 1 cup, used 3/4 cup oil and 3/4 cup unsweetened applesauce for a healthier version and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 893) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States