Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This is our go-to recipe for Carrot Cake every time - exactly as written! Love it and have had to give the recipe out many times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
We changed the recipe slightly like the other reviews said, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I use large carrots and grate them finely. Also, I cut the oil down to 1 cup, and they cake is still good but much less greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I had to cook much longer than 40 minutes!!! Love the icing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This cake has way too much oil. I really like the flavor. It has the perfect amount of carrots, and is not spiced so much that it covers up the carrot taste. However, the recipe calls for too much oil. I made it 3 times and the last time I CUT THE OIL DOWN TO ABOUT 1 1/8TH CUP and it turned out great. I had to rate the recipe as it is written so I gave it 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hagerstown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
It was completely unedible, oily and crusty on top and not even baked in the middle!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I made this for our Christmas Eve dinner...Oh my gosh ~ Amazing! So moist and the frosting - wow! It's great! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Frankfort, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
The cake looked so tempting when it was in the pan.... just perfect.....The surprise came when you put it in your mouth. It tasted like a funnel cake with carrots and some nuts in it. Followed the recipe word by word with utmost care and so disappointed with the outcome. Maybe it needs some whipping and then just fold the nuts and carrots in it. Not even motivated to alter it a bit with suggestions. I just wonder seeing all the five stars as where I could've gone wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
1cup unsweet apple sauce and 1/2c oil, instead 1 1/2c oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly. It was too oily and took twice as long too cook then stated. I have made Carrot Cake III and liked it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candacejones

Displaying results 11-20 (of 893) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States