Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I use large carrots and grate them finely. Also, I cut the oil down to 1 cup, and they cake is still good but much less greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I had to cook much longer than 40 minutes!!! Love the icing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This cake has way too much oil. I really like the flavor. It has the perfect amount of carrots, and is not spiced so much that it covers up the carrot taste. However, the recipe calls for too much oil. I made it 3 times and the last time I CUT THE OIL DOWN TO ABOUT 1 1/8TH CUP and it turned out great. I had to rate the recipe as it is written so I gave it 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
It was completely unedible, oily and crusty on top and not even baked in the middle!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I made this for our Christmas Eve dinner...Oh my gosh ~ Amazing! So moist and the frosting - wow! It's great! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Frankfort, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
The cake looked so tempting when it was in the pan.... just perfect.....The surprise came when you put it in your mouth. It tasted like a funnel cake with carrots and some nuts in it. Followed the recipe word by word with utmost care and so disappointed with the outcome. Maybe it needs some whipping and then just fold the nuts and carrots in it. Not even motivated to alter it a bit with suggestions. I just wonder seeing all the five stars as where I could've gone wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
1cup unsweet apple sauce and 1/2c oil, instead 1 1/2c oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly. It was too oily and took twice as long too cook then stated. I have made Carrot Cake III and liked it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candacejones
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This is an awesome cake all i say is to take away half a cup of oil; it well make it less moist .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
After preparing the cake ingredients, I thought there were way too many carrots. I'm so glad I just went ahead and baked it. It is wonderful! It is moist with an incredible texture! The cream cheese frosting is light and the perfect compliment to the cake. This is definitely my go to carrot cake!! I've also added more spice and raisins for a little variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 881) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States