Awesome Broccoli Marinara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
I am always trying to find new ways to prepare it so that I can get myself to eat it broccoli. This recipe helped me be able to eat broccoli, so that's pretty good in my book. The tomatoes were a tad strong, but at least it helped mask the broccoli flavor! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaraAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Followed the exact recipe, read all the reviews. We didn't care for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
I love broccoli, and this recipe tasted good and went well with the lasagna rollups I served them with. The cooking method was easy, I too could not find the canned tomatoes in the recipe, so I used regular italian diced tomatoes, splashed some balsamic in them and proceeded with the recipe. My dinner guest who does not eat broccoli said he was shocked that he liked it, maybe you could pass broccoli by the kiddies with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
This was a really great recipe. I left the broccoli in a little longer than it said to and I used frozen. It took a while to thaw and absorb the juices and flavors. But it was quick and easy and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
This is a great way to serve broccoli. I served it with baked chicken and the combo was fabulous! My guests loved it and asked for the recipe. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fordyce, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
I made this with chicken rollatini which was a cream/parmesan dish so this was an excellent contrast. Would be good as a side with chicken fettucini. Broccoli is my family's favorite vegi and it's always nice to find a new way to prepare it. I couldn't find any tomatoes with balsalmic vingear though--do they even make those?? No big deal to just add a splash but I seriously want to know the brand of the tomatoes she used . . . Anyway, this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKANDREWS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amninta
Reviewed: May 20, 2006
This had a fantastic flavor! I didn't change a thing and it was perfect. I very strongly recommend it if you want a healthy way to serve your family broccoli (ie - not by adding it to gobs of cheese and cream of whatever soup!) The tomatoes with those particular spices were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amninta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
This was a nice change from regular, steamed broccoli. I've made it twice, and the 2nd time was fantastic, i think because I had added a little bit of red onion and feta cheese on top (as one reviewer had suggested) My husband said, he liked it but to next time add a little bit more garlic because he couldn't taste it all that much. Excellent recipe though, i'll keep making little changes to adjust to our taste buds. I love it. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
A nice change change to the usual steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
We loved this! My daughter (5) and I both thought it tasted like spaghetti. I will admit it took almost the whole meal to coax her into trying it, but once she did, she devoured it. My 2 year old had no interest (surprise). This is a great way to pack more veggies into supper and is into our rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Best Marinara Sauce Yet

Make this great marinara sauce for your favorite pasta dish.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States