Awesome Broccoli Marinara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
This was a great way to jazz up broccoli. I will cut down the oil next timeb/c mine was little oily, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
We liked this pretty well. Definitely a different way to prepare broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
I really like this recipe. It was super fast and tasted great. I have been looking for something like this to incorporate more vegetables into my toddler's menu. I made this as a quick lunch side dish and he actually ate some! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTEN5899

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
Good recipe. I added chicken breasts and served it over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
Very good.I also added some red onion and served with Feta on top.You can add crumbled Feta a couple of minutes before serving so that it melts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
What a nice combination...I'd never have thought to put a marinara sauce with broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REENTHEQUEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
It looked a little strange, but it was easy and very tasty. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
Good side dish and a nice change from plain broccoli. I needed to simmer it a little longer because the marinara was too watery. The broccoli was perfectly crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
I did not have the specified canned tomatoes, so I used about 1/4 cup fresh basil and 2 tbsp basalmic vinegar. Instead of serving it as a side dish, I tossed it with pasta, pine nuts and fresh romano cheese. My children and I loved it, my hubby thought it was okay but needed meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-79 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Best Marinara Sauce Yet

Make this great marinara sauce for your favorite pasta dish.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States