Awesome Broccoli Marinara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
We just didn't enjoy this recipe. The flavors just didn't seem to meld together. We went back over the instructions to see if we'd made an error somewhere but seems like we followed it to the letter. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
The broccoli will cook down VERY quickly if you don't do it right. So I would say add the broccoli to the very last and just cook it long enough to soften it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Did not enjoy, to much tomatoe taste, it was tangy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey Bales

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Living In: Manitou Beach, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I improvised a bit, as I only had frozen broccoli and regular diced tomatoes on hand, and it turned out wonderfully! I used a 16oz bag frozen broccoli, and added around 1 Tbsp dried basil and 2 Tbsp balsamic to the tomatoes. I thawed the broccoli a bit in the microwave and simmered it for an extra couple of minutes, and it was an excellent companion to our Chicken Parmesan. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I really love this recipe! My store doesn't carry the specified can of tomatoes so I used the tomatoes w/garlic,basil and oregano. This was fast, had great taste and healthy too. Will definitely make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewleigh
Home Town: Kingfisher, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Easy and delicious. I used Italian-Style stewed tomatoes, so I used that along with a dash of balsamic vinegar and fresh basil. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Very good. I added an onion, lots of chopped fresh basil (i used plain tomatoes) and a large squirt of ketchup to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
It is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Aptly named "Awesome". My husband LOVED it and says he wants it many times more. I sauteed an onion before adding the tomatoes. I tossed in some pine nuts at the end and topped with mozzarella cheese. You're a genius, Debra, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Yum! It really is delicous. Even my picky eaters thought it was delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Best Marinara Sauce Yet

Make this great marinara sauce for your favorite pasta dish.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States