Awesome Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Excellent recipe!! Over time, I've made a few alterations, though. I add a little more cheese than called for and I only use the florets and my secret ingredient... I add a few durkee fried onions into the mix and added some to the cracker topping, instead of regular chopped onion! Delicious and e'one loves and requests it!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christy1611

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I made half a batch of this for the four of us. I used half of a half batch of a condensed soup mix that I made from scratch instead of canned soup and half lowfat mayo/half FF sour cream. (I made a cauliflower bake the other night that used a whole cup of mayonnaise and it was just too much.) I also used fresh broccoli. For the cheese, I used Cracker Barrel's 2% sharp white cheddar to cut down on the fat a bit but not on the flavor. We all thought this was pretty tasty but a little heavy on the mayonnaise. I'd like to make this again with maybe even less mayo and maybe some FF plain yogurt. You could tell I didn't use a canned soup but it was a good surprize, coming from an old Campbell's worshiper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Awesome is right! I tweaked it the way many others have. I used cream of chicken soup. 1/2 c sour cream and 1/2 c mayo. I used powdered onions so the kids wouldn't know it was in there. I used 12 oz of sharp cheddar and twice as much fresh broccoli which i par boiled. I also topped it with ritz crackers pulverized and mised with melted butter. I omitted the salt and never missed it. My daughters (age 11 and 8) both told me to never again buy the frozen broccoli and cheese that this was far better than anything they have ever had. This will go into my normal rotations! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
followed it to the t did not like recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TT Dee Dee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Everybody loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I did everything the recipe said and thought it was just okay. Not going to make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PartyofFive

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Murray, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I tweaked this one to death because I was on a time crunch and didn't know what to make for a side dish tonight. So...what I did was 1 cup mayonaise and 1 cup of plain fat free yogurt (didn't have sour cream, didn't have cream of anything soup). I added some garlic salt to make up for the loss of the cream of mushroom soup, some pepper and a splash of garlic powder. I threw in some fresh chopped mushrooms, mixed it all together with the broccoli and added mozzarella cheese (no cheddar lol). Topped it all off with some crushed up ritz crackers and dotted it with margarine. yum!!!! thanks for a versatile recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
GOOD JOB!!! I love this!! I was sad to see the leftovers gone!! I am in love with this recipe and will be making it again!!!! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Huge hit during the holidays. This was completely gone at both Thanksgiving and Christmas last year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Great! I thought I needed rice with my broccoli casserole. But, no. This was way better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOBBIE

Displaying results 71-80 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States