Awesome Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This recipe was ridiculously easy and incredibly delicious! I made this last Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! I actually had to make more the following week because my kids enjoyed it so much. The only change I made was to rinse the frozen broccoli in warm water prior to adding the mayo mixture just to thaw them a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montclair, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I don't know what I did differently than most people who gave this 5 stars, but mine came out soggy and slimy. I was expecting something cheesy and creamy. I did love the crusty top though, but that was from other reviewer's advice to use cracker crumbs. Will not be using this recipe again, but will try maybe another broccoli cheese casserole recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Awesome! I did 50/50 low-fat mayo and light sour cream and 2% cheese to reduce calories and it was still great. Next time I'll use more onions and perhaps some mushrooms. Also, I let it cool for a full 30 minutes before eating and I think that helped a lot, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Delicious. Whole family loved it. I used half sour cream half mayo. I also added crumbled ritz crackers on top. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Wasn't crazy about this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
best ever everyone loves it even though they claim they hate broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This is a great recipe. I added a few baby portabellas to the recipe and I subbed 1/2 mayo with 1/2 sour cream for family tastes, but followed the rest of the recipe. It turned out great for dinner and reheated for lunch. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
The recipe title says it all "Awesome". I subst Cream of Chicken (all I had) and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
MY HUSBAND LOVED IT AND he hates broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Very Good!!! my whole family loves it!!!! excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieSC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Summerton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States