Awesome Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
We make this every Thanksgiving! Much better than a green bean casserole. I add crumbled up multigrain club crackers. I love it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
love making this!!...found if u add ritze crackers crumpled up on top with a chopped boiled egg makes it little bit better...thanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This is a very versatile recipe. I did half broccoli and half cauliflower. I also use light mayo and reduced fat soup. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I think it has a good flavor, but I'd like to try it with more texture - like maybe a nice butter/breadcrumb topping. I used onion flake for a more pronounced onion flavor (I'm a fan) but then I really think it could have used some garlic powder too. Maybe next time I will work that in with the breadcrumb topping, and follow up with lots of breath mints for dessert! Thanks! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Super tasty! I used 1 big 32 oz bag of frozen broccoli, that i cooked according to package, forgot the onions and only had a can of cheddar cheese soup and it turned out good! I added the paprika to my mayo/soup/egg mix along with a a healthy sprinkling of garlic salt and loads of onion powder. I got my 6 year old to eat it, do that alone makes this a success!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This is so good! My husband doesn't like broccoli, but he actually likes this, he even asked me to make it again! The only thing I changed is I didn't use so much mayo, I probably only used half a cup and I top it with half of the cheese, it turned out a lot better. I will be making this for holidays from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Loved it..big hit with the family. I added 1/2 c of sour cream and 1/2 c mayo as suggested and it was great. I also didn't have cream of mushroom soup, so I used cream of celery..topped it with french fried onions and there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carbondale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I made this dish for dinner last nite by the recipe and it was great. I will be making this dish again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
We loved this!! Now, this is pure comfort food. It will be my Broccoli casserole recipe from here on out. I didn't have cheddar cheese so I used American, omitted the onions (DD can't stand them). It was soooooo good! TY for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
this was my fave holiday meal as a child!! loved to re-create it for easter this year. everyone enjoyed it, as we always did. while it's far from a gourmet side, it brings me back to my childhood - - and it was very easy to throw together the night before and bake the next day. thanks for posting - we'll keep this on our regular holiday menu from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States