Awesome Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
I did not like this at all. Maybe it would be edible with sour cream, as is, it is too mayonaissey. My son who eats everything, wouldn't even eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
I am giving this 4 because I didn't really care for it. It wasn't moist enough for my tatste and could have had a lot more cheese!!! It didn't have a lot of flavor in my opinion. However, my husband did eat it and he never eats veggies. My dd, who loves broccoli, didn't like it, either. But to credit the recipe, it was easy to prepare and looked beautiful. It just wasn't something that I enjoyed. I doubt I would make it again and if I did I would change the recipe a litle to suit my tastes better. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
I chose this broccoli casserole recipe because it was quicker to put together than the others, but my family didn't like it at all. (In fact, they said they preferred plain steamed broccoli.) I substituted cream of chicken soup for the cream of mushroom, but otherwise followed the recipe. Now that I've seen the high fat content in this recipe (something I should have checked before), I doubt that I'll make this recipe again. Overall, it was edible, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
My boyfriend who's not a broccoli fan wants me to make this again! I modified a little though, as I didn't have, and generally don't eat mayo, I replaced with half a cup of fat free sour cream, and half a cup of low fat cream cheese. Will be making this again.. probably today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
We loved this!!! My husband doesn't really like broccoli, but he ate this cheesy casserole no problem. The only change I made was that I did not add the onion (we don't really eat onions unless they are very tender), but I added 1 tsp. of onion powder. My father does not really like sharp cheddar, so I used a mexican blend cheese, and it was great. Everyone loved the cheesy crust!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AURIE81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Yes, definitely a great recipe. My husband and I loved it and will make it again. I would add a little extra cheese to the top. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Fantastic recipe! Was made for our family christmas dinner and was everyones favorite sidedish! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
We made this for Christmas - we did tweak the recipe a little. Instead of 1 cup may we added a half cup of mayo and a half cup of sour cream. We added some of the onion crispy things that are typically added to a green bean casserole. Cheesy, creamy, and it will appeal to many people. Suggestions for the future: Use fresh broccoli, use an original type of cheese like an asiago perhaps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WYdolfin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This is a recipe that is a family staple for all of our holidays. I misplaced my recipe and was thankful to find it here. However, the preparation for our recipe is different, and it does make a difference in the finished dish. Some of the ingredients are a tad different as well. First, we blanch and drain the broccoli. I think leaving out this step is why some of your dishes are coming out runny, it also makes the color appearance much better. Also, we use slightly less mayo, about 3/4 cup, more cheese (12 oz or 3 cups) and no salt or pepper. There is enough salt already in the soup. Also, we mix the broccoli into the soup mixture. Bake 45 minutes, and then top with finely smashed cheese crackers and return to oven for another 15 minutes or until cheese cracker crust is brown. It is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKHDTDEVO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States