Awesome Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
i made this for the first time last thanksgiving and loved it!! every holiday since the family requests this dish, and always tells me how good it is-i love that it is so simple,(not to mention cheap!) and yummy-very creamy and cheesy- and u can't tell that the broccoli is frozen either- the only thing i changed the last time i made it was that instead of adding all the cheese to the mixture, i saved half of it and added it to the top- then u can broil it for the last few minutes to make it even better- definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Just made it today for Thanksgiving, it came out really well. I followed directions as they were, except I did do the 1/2 c. mayo and 1/2 c. sour cream as another reviewer stated. I also eliminated the extra salt as the condensed soup has a lot of sodium already, and the sharp cheddar cheese provides a tangy zip that doesn't require extra seasoning. Great recipe, I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This is a great recipe, the only things I changed were adding 1/2 cup sour cream in place of the full cup of mayo and topped it with Durkee Fried Onions. I also used blanched fresh broccoli instead of frozen, better color and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
I have been making this recipe for a while now, it is one of my most requested recipes. Kids love it! In addition to the chopped onion, I also mix in AND top off with french's fried onions. This year I am going to try it with the cheese flavored ones! We do not like greenbean casserole, so this is a great subsitution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blackstone, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
As is, it's too salty...wouldn't recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
This recipe was definitely good just the way it is written. My whole family loves it. It may not be gourmet, but it's delicious. Why does everyone rate it when they're changing so many things in it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
I love this just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
I did not like this at all. Maybe it would be edible with sour cream, as is, it is too mayonaissey. My son who eats everything, wouldn't even eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
I am giving this 4 because I didn't really care for it. It wasn't moist enough for my tatste and could have had a lot more cheese!!! It didn't have a lot of flavor in my opinion. However, my husband did eat it and he never eats veggies. My dd, who loves broccoli, didn't like it, either. But to credit the recipe, it was easy to prepare and looked beautiful. It just wasn't something that I enjoyed. I doubt I would make it again and if I did I would change the recipe a litle to suit my tastes better. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States