Awesome Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I tweaked this one to death because I was on a time crunch and didn't know what to make for a side dish tonight. So...what I did was 1 cup mayonaise and 1 cup of plain fat free yogurt (didn't have sour cream, didn't have cream of anything soup). I added some garlic salt to make up for the loss of the cream of mushroom soup, some pepper and a splash of garlic powder. I threw in some fresh chopped mushrooms, mixed it all together with the broccoli and added mozzarella cheese (no cheddar lol). Topped it all off with some crushed up ritz crackers and dotted it with margarine. yum!!!! thanks for a versatile recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
GOOD JOB!!! I love this!! I was sad to see the leftovers gone!! I am in love with this recipe and will be making it again!!!! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Huge hit during the holidays. This was completely gone at both Thanksgiving and Christmas last year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Great! I thought I needed rice with my broccoli casserole. But, no. This was way better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOBBIE
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
i made this and i added grilled chicken strips.. it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I used cooked fresh broccoli (little salt in the water) and then processed it with a couple of pulses. Over the top I sprinkled Ritz cracker crumbs and dabs of butter. Yum! While I was waiting for my chicken to finish baking, I sneaked some of the casserole...and then another big blob...and did not have much space left for the chicken...sigh. I did not add salt, pepper and paprika; it was seasoned adequately because of the cheddar and the crumbs, I would guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This is a phenomenal casserole! Here's how I make it, I really think this is perfect: use 4 fresh broccoli crowns, cut up very small and steamed; use about 1/2 cup sour cream and 1/2 cup mayo instead of a full cup of mayo; put salt and pepper in the casserole mixture as well as on top; add a 1/2 extra shredded cheddar cheese; make breadcrumbs for the top from about 6 slices of bread in a food processor; drizzle the top with about 1/2 stick melted butter. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I was disappointed in this. I did as others said and did 1/2 s.c and half mayo..which was mainly for the texture...that didn't bother me. What did was that it was completely flavorless and it was quite embarrassing serving that to my family. Of course everyone said they liked it but who's going to tell me it was awful. Anyway...needs a lot of seasoning and work to make this taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I made this for my husband's Christmas Party at work this year. It was hit...no leftovers. I made it exactly how the recipe followed and received lots of compliments. Different from the normal "broc-rice casserole." Nice change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I changed it up a bit and used some left over ingredients from the frig. I only used 1/2 c mayo, green onions, 1/4 c sour cream, 1/2 c guacomole, grated parmessan, 1 can cream of mushroom, 1 egg, and 8 oz. sharp cheddar. Mixed it all together and whalla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States