Awesome Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Awesome!!! I keep the recipe the same but use fresh broccoli and dried onion! I will keep making this recipe for years to come! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Honestly, this meal was good, but I don't think I will be serving it to my children again. Too much fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
While the flavor was 'okay', the texture was terrible. I used cream of chicken soup and added in cremini mushrooms and a bit of garlic. I think it would have been better had the onions and mushrooms been cooked before adding them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stonecoldcrazy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Awesome! If I can make this, anyone can. So easy, and everyone in my family can't beleive I made something that tastes so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Fresh broccoli boiled for about 3 minutes then blanched. I used TWO cans of cream of mushroom soup, half of a cup of sour cream, half of a cup of mayo. A 1 pound block of sharp cheddar cheese, half mixed into the cream of mushroom soup mixture then the rest on top. My boyfriend and Mum love it! Also just an option: adding chopped cooked chicken tastes delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Albritton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I used 2 large eggs instead of one; added about 3/4 cup of sour cream to the soup + mayo mixture, as well as about 6 ounces of canned, drained mushrooms (cream of mushroom soup is never mushroom-y enough for me). For topping: I keep an airtight container of 'casserole topping' which is 1 box of Ritz plus 1 box of Cheez Nip plus one envelope of Onion Soup mix that has been pulsed in my food processor before storing. I used about 1/2 cup of this topping. Fantastic as revised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandonsMom11197

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Very good, but needed to bake 20-30 mins longer. Hearty comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fulton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was definitely a good casserole. I used other reviewers suggestions and used 1/2c mayo and 1/2c sour cream, all mayo would have been too much, I also used extra cheese, and topped it with crumbled ritz mixed with melted butter. Next time (and there will be a nex time) I will use fresh broccoli, frozen made the texture too mushy for my liking. But the flavour was definitely there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This recipe is one of my family's favorites. I add a can of mushroom stems/pieces as well as a cup of matchstick carrots -- which I microwave for 4 minutes before adding in with the broccoli. In addition to the sharp cheddar cheese, I also add 1/2 cup of shredded (not grated) parmesan cheese. For the topping, I use a cup of panko breadcrumbs mixed with 3 tablespoons of melted butter. I sprinkle this on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States