Awesome Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Good, old fashioned casserole that everyone loves. I added crumbled butter crackers on top and think it would super with rice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Delicious! Perfect side for tonight's Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Burke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I made this today for Christmas Dinner. Was not pleased, with the outcome, first of all use only the florets or it will not neccessarily be done The Cuts are too coarse or tough.. Second of all did not like the oniony taste. I would leave those out next time. Was not the best casserole I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Have made this twice for potlucks and both times had people asking for more. I made the recipe just as written with the exception of a topping. After removing from the oven prior to serving I sprinkled crushed Ritz crackers over the top, the 2nd time five minutes prior to end of cooking time I put thinly sliced tomatoes on the top with a small amount of grated cheese put back in the oven for remaining 5 minutes. Then added the crushed Ritz crackers to the top prior to serving. Both were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Yes, this is awesome. A family fav for the last ten years. My daughter was making it, but when she died the recipe was handed down (up) to me. Made it again today for T'giving. Yummo. The first veggie side dish gone since my niece started doing her updated green casserole that nobody likes. Only changes:cut the cheese in half, as we like the broccoli to shine through, not the cheese and b/c I ran short of time, used crushed seasoned croutons instead of crax and butter. Actually liked it more b/o the hint of seasoning. Try it, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Awesome!!! I keep the recipe the same but use fresh broccoli and dried onion! I will keep making this recipe for years to come! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Honestly, this meal was good, but I don't think I will be serving it to my children again. Too much fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
While the flavor was 'okay', the texture was terrible. I used cream of chicken soup and added in cremini mushrooms and a bit of garlic. I think it would have been better had the onions and mushrooms been cooked before adding them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stonecoldcrazy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Awesome! If I can make this, anyone can. So easy, and everyone in my family can't beleive I made something that tastes so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States