Awesome Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
followed it to the t did not like recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TT Dee Dee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Everybody loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I did everything the recipe said and thought it was just okay. Not going to make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PartyofFive

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Murray, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I tweaked this one to death because I was on a time crunch and didn't know what to make for a side dish tonight. So...what I did was 1 cup mayonaise and 1 cup of plain fat free yogurt (didn't have sour cream, didn't have cream of anything soup). I added some garlic salt to make up for the loss of the cream of mushroom soup, some pepper and a splash of garlic powder. I threw in some fresh chopped mushrooms, mixed it all together with the broccoli and added mozzarella cheese (no cheddar lol). Topped it all off with some crushed up ritz crackers and dotted it with margarine. yum!!!! thanks for a versatile recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
GOOD JOB!!! I love this!! I was sad to see the leftovers gone!! I am in love with this recipe and will be making it again!!!! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Huge hit during the holidays. This was completely gone at both Thanksgiving and Christmas last year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Great! I thought I needed rice with my broccoli casserole. But, no. This was way better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOBBIE
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
i made this and i added grilled chicken strips.. it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I used cooked fresh broccoli (little salt in the water) and then processed it with a couple of pulses. Over the top I sprinkled Ritz cracker crumbs and dabs of butter. Yum! While I was waiting for my chicken to finish baking, I sneaked some of the casserole...and then another big blob...and did not have much space left for the chicken...sigh. I did not add salt, pepper and paprika; it was seasoned adequately because of the cheddar and the crumbs, I would guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This is a phenomenal casserole! Here's how I make it, I really think this is perfect: use 4 fresh broccoli crowns, cut up very small and steamed; use about 1/2 cup sour cream and 1/2 cup mayo instead of a full cup of mayo; put salt and pepper in the casserole mixture as well as on top; add a 1/2 extra shredded cheddar cheese; make breadcrumbs for the top from about 6 slices of bread in a food processor; drizzle the top with about 1/2 stick melted butter. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States