Awesome Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
We loved this dish. I made it as written. It was gobbled up by all of us. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was great, but I used cream of cheddar soup steamed small quartered red potatoes in the microwave-then fried them with the onion before adding to mixture. I also added Veggie bacon crumbles. You could add real bacon if desired.Topped mine with Ritz crackers and dotted with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Very yummy but I made some changes. I doubled the recipe but not the mayo or egg. I started by steaming 50oz of broccoli and a 12 oz box of veggie medley (peas, potatoes, beans & carrots). I then added the other ingredients, a tsp Worcestershire sauce and also red pepper for color. I baked for 25 mins then sprinkled grated cheese on top, turned off oven and left sitting in hot oven for 5 mins to melt cheese. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
We always add a layer of crushed Cheez-it crackers on the top just before baking. (You can add a little melted butter to the Cheez-its before putting them on -- or not.) This casserole is always on the menu in our house, especially with baked ham. MMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I made this for a Church dinner, and it was all gone within a few minutes. It was easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This casserole is okay, but didn't awe me. I prefer a cracker-crumb & butter topping, which this casserole doesn't have (though one can certainly be added very easily). Also, despite using sharp cheddar cheese, the cheese flavor didn't seem that great. Finally, the casserole wasn't very creamy. I followed the recipe exactly as written. Won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I have made this broccoli casserole since 1976 when it was given to me by a co-worker; however, mine has crushed Cheez-its on top (and only Cheez-its) on top. I make this recipe every Thanksgiving and Christmas as my family demand it. I always use the extra sharp Cheddar as it enhances the flavor. Best broccoli casserole ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAUGHN15

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
NOT awesome - VERY bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailorspouse

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Catania, Sicilia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I know why it's called Awesome!! My husband and 2 yr old twins really love it!!! Per other reviews, I changed it to 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup sour cream instead of just 1 cup mayo. My husband, who hates mayo, has no idea it's in there!! I also added more cheese!! It is delicious! Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Can't go too wrong with cheese and broccoli! But my boyfriend didn't like the taste added by the cream of mushroom soup. It was too overpowering for the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States