Awesome Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Very yummy but I made some changes. I doubled the recipe but not the mayo or egg. I started by steaming 50oz of broccoli and a 12 oz box of veggie medley (peas, potatoes, beans & carrots). I then added the other ingredients, a tsp Worcestershire sauce and also red pepper for color. I baked for 25 mins then sprinkled grated cheese on top, turned off oven and left sitting in hot oven for 5 mins to melt cheese. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
We always add a layer of crushed Cheez-it crackers on the top just before baking. (You can add a little melted butter to the Cheez-its before putting them on -- or not.) This casserole is always on the menu in our house, especially with baked ham. MMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I made this for a Church dinner, and it was all gone within a few minutes. It was easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This casserole is okay, but didn't awe me. I prefer a cracker-crumb & butter topping, which this casserole doesn't have (though one can certainly be added very easily). Also, despite using sharp cheddar cheese, the cheese flavor didn't seem that great. Finally, the casserole wasn't very creamy. I followed the recipe exactly as written. Won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I have made this broccoli casserole since 1976 when it was given to me by a co-worker; however, mine has crushed Cheez-its on top (and only Cheez-its) on top. I make this recipe every Thanksgiving and Christmas as my family demand it. I always use the extra sharp Cheddar as it enhances the flavor. Best broccoli casserole ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAUGHN15

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
NOT awesome - VERY bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailorspouse

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Catania, Sicilia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I know why it's called Awesome!! My husband and 2 yr old twins really love it!!! Per other reviews, I changed it to 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup sour cream instead of just 1 cup mayo. My husband, who hates mayo, has no idea it's in there!! I also added more cheese!! It is delicious! Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Can't go too wrong with cheese and broccoli! But my boyfriend didn't like the taste added by the cream of mushroom soup. It was too overpowering for the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenkat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Excellent recipe!! Over time, I've made a few alterations, though. I add a little more cheese than called for and I only use the florets and my secret ingredient... I add a few durkee fried onions into the mix and added some to the cracker topping, instead of regular chopped onion! Delicious and e'one loves and requests it!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christy1611

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States