Awesome Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
The recipe went over so well at my Thanksgiving, I'll be making it all the time now! The only change I made is adding a crunchy topping of crushed white cheddar cheez-its; this gave it a nice crunch and just enough salt. Beautiful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
very tasty! I ate a huge serving and went back for seconds. will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
wanted to try to give it a little more sustenance so before starting my prep work, I put on a pot of 2 cups white rice and let that cook in the rice cooker while I made this recipe. I pu t 1/2 cup mayo and 3/4 cup sour cream into stand mixer along with egg and chopped onions and can soup. I steamed broccoli to color (4 min) and added to stand mixer along with cheese. Then layered rice at the bottom of the dish with cheese mix and topped off with salt pepper and paprika. Excellent dish! took me 25 min total to make! Easy no fuss dish to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Delish! I was looking for something different to have with the bake chicken & this dish was perfect.... I omitted the onions (just forgot to put them in)...I did do have 1/2 cup mayo & 1/2 cup sour cream per other reviewers...I seasoned the brocolli mixture with pepper, onion powder, & dash of celery seed (just for taste)...I also added parmesan cheese to the mixture...placed everything in the pan & sprinkled more parmesan & casserole cheese mix on top of the brocolli mix...I didn't have bread crumbs or crackers to sprinkle on top but the cheese melted & browned perfectly so it was not missed...my family asked me to make this again (there were no left overs)...Oh & I baked mines for about 40 mins...thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I LOVED this dish!!!! It had amazing flavor and it was sooooo good. However, I did change a few things. Instead of cream of mushroom, I used cream of chicken. I used Miracle Whip instead of basic mayo. I think it really brought out the flavor. Excellent dish. Even if you don't like Miracle Whip, I felt it brought a little something extra. I will make this from now on. Maybe serve it with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This is very good and will be added to the rotation. Did add more cheese cause you can never have enough cheese :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Very good! I got frozen florets by mistake. Next time I will use the chopped. I think I might add some cooked chicken breast also to make it a main dish. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poultney, Vermont, USA
Living In: Benson, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I have been making this dish for 10 years. I'm known for it so i'm always assigned broccoli casserole! Even those picky people don't notice it's cream of mushroom soup. You must try this recipe. Thanks Stacy. (i see your name everytime i prepare this on the copy i printed out 10 yrs ago)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This recipe was ridiculously easy and incredibly delicious! I made this last Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! I actually had to make more the following week because my kids enjoyed it so much. The only change I made was to rinse the frozen broccoli in warm water prior to adding the mayo mixture just to thaw them a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montclair, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I don't know what I did differently than most people who gave this 5 stars, but mine came out soggy and slimy. I was expecting something cheesy and creamy. I did love the crusty top though, but that was from other reviewer's advice to use cracker crumbs. Will not be using this recipe again, but will try maybe another broccoli cheese casserole recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States