Awesome Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Very good. I made the mistake of doubling this recipe since there were 10 of us. We will be eating broccoli cheese casserole for a week straight. It made a huge amount. It was good enough that I will eat it as a meal though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Nutt Tanner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falconer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Love it! Every time I think of Broccoli, I think of this recipe. Thanks to the person with whom posted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I love this recipe, but I substitute broccoli cheese soup and add a butter/cracker crumble to give it crunch. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
This was fantastic! It took the suggestions of others to use broccoli cheese soup instead of cream of mushroom, and added French's fried onions into the casserole. I also cut the mayo down to 1/2 cup. Made a double batch for a party and had zero leftovers--everyone loved it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I found the mayonnaise overpowered the other ingredients. Not pleasant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NicoleV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This is the bomb!!! Even my picky seven year old, who doesn't like broccoli, loved this. Made it for a dinner party, and it was the star of the table. I did crumble some ritz crackers on top as some had suggested. This is a keeper, for sure. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
The only adjustment I made to this recipe was to add 1/2 cup of sour cream, as suggested by another review. The casserole came out great, looked and tasted good! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
SO GOOD!!! Even my picky eater who hates broccoli ate this up. I doubled this recipe for Christmas dinner for the extended family. Made it as listed with one exception - I was low on Mayo, so I halved it and did half sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rlreiner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Webster, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Yes, this recipe was delicious, and easy. It doesn't get much better than that! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This is great. I use half frozen and half fresh broccoli. I put the in a blender for a few quick pulses to break up the broccoli florets. I was pretty liberal with the cheese. My family loved this at Thanksgiving and asked for it for Christmas dinner. I'm sure it's a lot of calories so I'll probably only make it for special occasions. So nice to have another options from green bean casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs

Displaying results 31-40 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States