Awesome Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Made this recipe and we all loved it. I was thinking of maybe adding mushrooms to it next time, but it is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I tried this recipe on Thanksgiving as my broccoli side (to give my standard recipe a break). I kind of wish that I had tried it on a day that wasn't a holiday. It was lacking something to me, though one of my guests did rave about it. I personally felt it needed some adjusting. I will probably try making it again and see if I can get it to meet what my expectations were. I'm glad I tried it though and, for me, it's a good base recipe. Thanks for sharing xoxoxoxoxoxo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
We make this every Thanksgiving! Much better than a green bean casserole. I add crumbled up multigrain club crackers. I love it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
love making this!!...found if u add ritze crackers crumpled up on top with a chopped boiled egg makes it little bit better...thanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This is a very versatile recipe. I did half broccoli and half cauliflower. I also use light mayo and reduced fat soup. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I think it has a good flavor, but I'd like to try it with more texture - like maybe a nice butter/breadcrumb topping. I used onion flake for a more pronounced onion flavor (I'm a fan) but then I really think it could have used some garlic powder too. Maybe next time I will work that in with the breadcrumb topping, and follow up with lots of breath mints for dessert! Thanks! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Super tasty! I used 1 big 32 oz bag of frozen broccoli, that i cooked according to package, forgot the onions and only had a can of cheddar cheese soup and it turned out good! I added the paprika to my mayo/soup/egg mix along with a a healthy sprinkling of garlic salt and loads of onion powder. I got my 6 year old to eat it, do that alone makes this a success!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This is so good! My husband doesn't like broccoli, but he actually likes this, he even asked me to make it again! The only thing I changed is I didn't use so much mayo, I probably only used half a cup and I top it with half of the cheese, it turned out a lot better. I will be making this for holidays from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Loved it..big hit with the family. I added 1/2 c of sour cream and 1/2 c mayo as suggested and it was great. I also didn't have cream of mushroom soup, so I used cream of celery..topped it with french fried onions and there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carbondale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I made this dish for dinner last nite by the recipe and it was great. I will be making this dish again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States