Awesome Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
We make this every Thanksgiving! Much better than a green bean casserole. I add crumbled up multigrain club crackers. I love it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
love making this!!...found if u add ritze crackers crumpled up on top with a chopped boiled egg makes it little bit better...thanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This is a very versatile recipe. I did half broccoli and half cauliflower. I also use light mayo and reduced fat soup. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I think it has a good flavor, but I'd like to try it with more texture - like maybe a nice butter/breadcrumb topping. I used onion flake for a more pronounced onion flavor (I'm a fan) but then I really think it could have used some garlic powder too. Maybe next time I will work that in with the breadcrumb topping, and follow up with lots of breath mints for dessert! Thanks! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Super tasty! I used 1 big 32 oz bag of frozen broccoli, that i cooked according to package, forgot the onions and only had a can of cheddar cheese soup and it turned out good! I added the paprika to my mayo/soup/egg mix along with a a healthy sprinkling of garlic salt and loads of onion powder. I got my 6 year old to eat it, do that alone makes this a success!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This is so good! My husband doesn't like broccoli, but he actually likes this, he even asked me to make it again! The only thing I changed is I didn't use so much mayo, I probably only used half a cup and I top it with half of the cheese, it turned out a lot better. I will be making this for holidays from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Loved it..big hit with the family. I added 1/2 c of sour cream and 1/2 c mayo as suggested and it was great. I also didn't have cream of mushroom soup, so I used cream of celery..topped it with french fried onions and there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carbondale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I made this dish for dinner last nite by the recipe and it was great. I will be making this dish again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
We loved this!! Now, this is pure comfort food. It will be my Broccoli casserole recipe from here on out. I didn't have cheddar cheese so I used American, omitted the onions (DD can't stand them). It was soooooo good! TY for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
this was my fave holiday meal as a child!! loved to re-create it for easter this year. everyone enjoyed it, as we always did. while it's far from a gourmet side, it brings me back to my childhood - - and it was very easy to throw together the night before and bake the next day. thanks for posting - we'll keep this on our regular holiday menu from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States