Awesome Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
My family ands kids (1 and 5 years old love this recipe). I dont put as much mayonnaise in it to take away that taste. I put cheese in the mixture as well. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
too wet with all that mayo and soup mix. next time I'll steam lightly broccoli and add a LIGHT cheese sauce b-4 serving..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
My family loved this dish!!!Additions I made:used condensed can cream of celery soup. Added 1/2 cup shredded parmesan and mozerella cheese in the mixture. Added a 1/4 cup of Land O Lakes butter to the mixture. I sprinkled shredded mozerella on top of casserole 15min before removing from oven. Huge hit and definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Although this is a very traditional-style casserole,i. e. using Campbell's soup, mayonnaise, frozen broccoli ), we love it, as do all the kids, around the holidays. Sooo, it came out just as wonderful when we made a few changes: use olive oil to lightly prepare the baking dish; we used fresh, organic broccoli, steamed until slightly ready , and chopped it for the mixing rather than frozen;vegan mayonnaise(a bit less than the amount recommended),was our sub.;it does not taste a bit different than the mayonnaise that most are used to; we found alternative, low-fat, canned soup that you can also find in many types; many are organic and/or rated healthier). The results?? No difference in the beautiful outcome! Everyone adored it, including myself,as we have made it before. No need to add crackers or such on top,by the way, it bakes golden brown and stays moist inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This is the only broccoli casserole we will eat. I make it just as it is written. It's become a staple for holidays. I only wish there was a way to make less so we could enjoy it more often. I suppose our waistlines are better off though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Very good. I made the mistake of doubling this recipe since there were 10 of us. We will be eating broccoli cheese casserole for a week straight. It made a huge amount. It was good enough that I will eat it as a meal though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falconer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Love it! Every time I think of Broccoli, I think of this recipe. Thanks to the person with whom posted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I love this recipe, but I substitute broccoli cheese soup and add a butter/cracker crumble to give it crunch. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
This was fantastic! It took the suggestions of others to use broccoli cheese soup instead of cream of mushroom, and added French's fried onions into the casserole. I also cut the mayo down to 1/2 cup. Made a double batch for a party and had zero leftovers--everyone loved it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I found the mayonnaise overpowered the other ingredients. Not pleasant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NicoleV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States