Awesome Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was definitely a good casserole. I used other reviewers suggestions and used 1/2c mayo and 1/2c sour cream, all mayo would have been too much, I also used extra cheese, and topped it with crumbled ritz mixed with melted butter. Next time (and there will be a nex time) I will use fresh broccoli, frozen made the texture too mushy for my liking. But the flavour was definitely there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This recipe is one of my family's favorites. I add a can of mushroom stems/pieces as well as a cup of matchstick carrots -- which I microwave for 4 minutes before adding in with the broccoli. In addition to the sharp cheddar cheese, I also add 1/2 cup of shredded (not grated) parmesan cheese. For the topping, I use a cup of panko breadcrumbs mixed with 3 tablespoons of melted butter. I sprinkle this on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
The mayonnaise makes this too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I love this recipe as is but I prefer using real butter, 2 eggs, bread crumbs on top, and 1/2 c sour cream 1/2c mayo. I recommend making this as is. Then you will know what changes you like to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amys6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I make this recipe EXACTLY AS WRITTEN and it is amazing !! I've never been asked for a recipe as many times as this one !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yucca Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
My family ands kids (1 and 5 years old love this recipe). I dont put as much mayonnaise in it to take away that taste. I put cheese in the mixture as well. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
too wet with all that mayo and soup mix. next time I'll steam lightly broccoli and add a LIGHT cheese sauce b-4 serving..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
My family loved this dish!!!Additions I made:used condensed can cream of celery soup. Added 1/2 cup shredded parmesan and mozerella cheese in the mixture. Added a 1/4 cup of Land O Lakes butter to the mixture. I sprinkled shredded mozerella on top of casserole 15min before removing from oven. Huge hit and definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Although this is a very traditional-style casserole,i. e. using Campbell's soup, mayonnaise, frozen broccoli ), we love it, as do all the kids, around the holidays. Sooo, it came out just as wonderful when we made a few changes: use olive oil to lightly prepare the baking dish; we used fresh, organic broccoli, steamed until slightly ready , and chopped it for the mixing rather than frozen;vegan mayonnaise(a bit less than the amount recommended),was our sub.;it does not taste a bit different than the mayonnaise that most are used to; we found alternative, low-fat, canned soup that you can also find in many types; many are organic and/or rated healthier). The results?? No difference in the beautiful outcome! Everyone adored it, including myself,as we have made it before. No need to add crackers or such on top,by the way, it bakes golden brown and stays moist inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This is the only broccoli casserole we will eat. I make it just as it is written. It's become a staple for holidays. I only wish there was a way to make less so we could enjoy it more often. I suppose our waistlines are better off though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States