Awesome Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
This recipe was amazing - I added some garlic powder, but that is the only minor modification I made. This will definitely be a favorite in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
This recipe is so delicious. I used 1/2 mayo and 1/2 sour cream instead of all mayo. I have a 5 year-old that hates broccoli. I'm trying to incorporate more veggies in his diet. He LOVED this dish!! He now sings a "yummy broccoli casserole" song.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
It was good. Instead of using cream of mushroom, I used cream of potato. It seemed to work just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salamanca, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
I made a few changes, per other reviews and it came out good. Only use 3/4 can cream of mushroom soup, 3/4 cup of mayo, and 1 (10 oz) bag of broccoli. Add 1/2 cup of sour cream, 1 cup uncooked rice, paprika, and breadcrumbs to top. Mix in cooked rice with the broccoli mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
This recipe is a favorite and I make it frequently. One thing I also do is after combining everything, mixing it and pouring it into the baking dish, I also sprinkle the top with a little more cheese, add a light layer of breadcrumbs, the sprinkle the paprika on top. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
delicious recipe. didn't make any changes, and i've never gotten more requests to make anything again than i have with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
Since my son is allergic to eggs, I had to skip the egg. I was worried about that but it still turned out delicious!! This is deffinately going to be one of my family's new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenback, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
Jordn: "It's really good" Q: IS IT good enough tohave onece a week? A: Yes! I think the cream soup is too much and Thomas didn't like it either. Try a boullion cube or liquid soup instead. Otherwise good enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
Delicious. You can't go wrong with this one. It's become a family favorite... and we didn't even like broccoli before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNKENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
We LOVE this recipe in our family. My mom actually made if for us for the first time, and I enjoyed it so much I got a copy of the recipe from her. I made it many many times last year, but then kinda forgot about it. I just found my printed out copy the otherday, and made it again, and it's SO good. The only change I made is that I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen. (I think it has much more flavour) I used purple onion because I find it has a nice sweet flavour. And, I used really good aged chedder for a nice strong flavour. So good! Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States